We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Next Course

Next Course
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Caribbean lobster, local market fish, house dry aged beef, home made pastas. A menu that encompasses American cuisine with Caribbean flair with something for everyone.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had the mussels, however they were a special that night. So good. We also had some items of the small plate menu, everything was great. Our server was very accomodating as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    176
    60
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Point, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good food, good staff, good lighting, and good desert. Everyone in my party were satisfied with the full service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Surnameallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I loved every inch of this little restaurant! The food and the servers were absolutely wonderful! Rebekah, Katie, and Meeshel were very sweet and helpful in selecting my meals with me. Not to mention they were jammed the night I went and they really made everyone feel like they were the only ones there :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gariv847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quite nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Friendly staff, good food in a casual island environ. Have been there twice and would go back. Unfortunately last time they were out of the poached lobster which apparently is the dish to get.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brunogeniesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We just got back from Vieques a few days ago and I had to write a review for these folks at Next Course! The restaurant is beautiful and the food and service even better! If you are looking for a little more upscale dinner or a dinner for a special occasion you should go, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HomeGrownOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Next Course also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Next Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing