We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our two favorite restaurants on vieques”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bieke's Bistro

Bieke's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our two favorite restaurants on vieques”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I don't think you can find better fish ( including their ceviche) or churasco. These guys know how to cook! Oh yeah...then theres the gnocchi, and the veal....Thank god haven't fallen into the nouveau "luxury" bug cursing Vieques. El Patio serves up fantastic food, more than generous portions, a comfortable setting with friendly staff...oh yeah, and reasonably priced. What a score! A rare combination on this island. As innkeepers we need to know what's out there...and el patio is right there on the top.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corkyparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    141
    42
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Locals Weren't Wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The awning made it hard to find but you won't be sorry. The guy at Avis and others bragged the place up so my expectations were high. Wasn't disappointed. Food and service were great. Have pics of the protests up on the walls and atmosphere is good. I asked for some help on local food and ended up with seafood that was excellent. Parking on the other side of the street seemed better and easier for me. I felt more comfortable going before dark but didn't experience any problem of any kind while on the island. Great food and great experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dble-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
“Best food I had in Vieques”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I thought this was the best food we had in Vieques. The restaurant does not offer much to look at but the food is amazing. The waitstaff was friendly too. We had mofongo (shrimp and chicken), beans and rice, another rice dish, a fish dish and skirt steak. Everything was SO delicious. I wish we could go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Londonderry, Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

So after reading the reviews and looking at the website I decided to take the plunge and bring my Mother, I ordered the conch mofongo and Mom ordered the skirt steak, The service was really good and our waitress was very nice however I found the food lacking in taste and appearance. The steak was a lackluster piece of meat and the mofongo was good, the conch was ick. We left dissapointed,and a few hours after our visit I started feeling ill and was nauseas part of the next day.Not saying it was the food, just something that happened after. I really wanted to like this place but it didnt happen for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellant food and friendly service. Location didn't offer must but it is a must eat place. I had the grouper with coconut curry and rice. Worth a trip back to the island just for this dish!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gilmorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bieke's Bistro also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Bieke's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing