We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star camping!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower Lofts at Villa Venti
Ranked #11 of 32 Isla de Vieques B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“5 star camping!”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed here over a long weekend while attending a friend's wedding at the Hix Island House. The loft is probably one of the most unique places I have stayed. You definitely become one with nature. There is a wonderful cross breeze through the entire room, and from the deck, you get a wonderful view of the ocean and the starry sky.
Alex and Glen were great hosts, they had us up to their place for a drink when we first got there, and were very helpful in offering advice. At the same time, they were very unobtrusive. My favorite part of the room was the outdoor shower, but really the whole room was beautiful.
There was a refrigerator stocked with a few essentials, and some homemade snacks left for us as well. I was very happy to find tea bags stocked so I could enjoy my tea sitting on the patio in the morning. There were also beach chairs and a cooler provided so you were well prepared for the beach.
I really loved the lofts, in fact, I would think of going back to Vieques just to stay at the lofts again. Be warned, however, this place is not for those who do not appreciate nature. There are no screens, and there are plenty of little insects and critters to keep you company in the loft. Not your typical hotel room, no televisions, low watt bulbs, and the roosters are up pretty early in the morning. Overall, highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trianne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This was our first time in Vieques...one of us is a native of Puerto Rico, born and raised but had been away for a long time. Amazingly enough, but not out of the ordinary I had never been to Vieques. During the time I was growing up, Vieques was a US Navy practice base. Since the Navy left some years ago, the island is going through a metamorphosis becoming a travel destination. The true charm is the rustic and undiscovered feeling with prisitne beaches!

We chose Villa Venti after doing some research. What a great choice! Once on the island getting to Villa Venti is an adventure but Alex met us at the ferry terminal and, after renting, we followed him with our 4-wheel drive Jeep (highly recommend one!). Our loft was amazing. The modern architecture, the open space and the views were spectacular. Who would have thought what looks like a concrete box on the outside can be such a relaxing place! Rustic and modern in harmony.

Villa Venti is centrally located just minutes from Esperanza and Isabel Segunda. Also minutes from the most pristine and realxing beaches we've been to in a while. At night, keep all your windows open, in fact, keep them open ALL the time! Let the tropical breezes in and, at night, let the sounds of nature lull you to sleep.

We had an amazing home-cooked meal at Villa Venti - chef's choice! Living in wine country we can be a bit "snobbish" (but nice!) when it comes to food and wine. Dinner was an absolute delight paired with a great Chilean wine (which we ended up buying some and bringing back with us!). Definitely have a meal at Villa Venti!

Next time we plan a trip to Vieques, we'll look at Villa Venti again and to Alex and Glen's (and the doggies'!) hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonoma_Js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

What a special and amazing spot Villa Venti is. If you are looking for a unique beach vacation filled with solitude and relaxation that is off the beaten path, come here. The beaches are perfect as is Villa Venti. (http://www.vventivieques.com/)

This is a hard-to-find spot gem of a spot. The Hix designed lofts sit up on a hill (at the top of a dirt driveway) and catch a view with a breeze 24/7. It is so beautiful- modern/ cement with open parts of walls/windows and outdoor shower. Sunsets are breathtaking. Designed with arty and elegant taste. Views include seeing the water in all directions, St Thomas, mainland Puerto Rico... Quality linen and towels... Full kitchen set-up to truly cook. Refreshing pool use in Glen and Alex's home- just next to the lofts. Romance and flowers everywhere...

Owners/hosts Glen and Alex are the warmest and shared anything we needed with us- snorkels, fresh herbs from their garden, DVDs, etc. They were there if you wanted/ needed them to be, but otherwise it was private and we barely saw them. Alex is a world class chef and he/Glen run a catering business. They cooked us 4 vegan dinners (we are vegan- but they cook all types of food)- each one gourmet, delicious and inspired. We ate 3 on our rooftop and 1 as a picnic beach dinner, all for a very reasonable price. Their sweet dogs and cats also add to the welcoming feel.

Only caution is it not for the light sleeper because at night you hear all the animals outside (hens, cows, crickets), and in the morning the sun comes into your room as it rises... It was no problem for us and instead was a treat to be so close to Vieques nature and farm animals.

Perfect beaches are a short drive away- the sand is soft- white-smooth, water is calm and 'that Caribbean intense color and feel' that heals all, the beaches are empty.. only problem is choosing which one to go to- Blue Beach, Sun Bay, Secret Beach, Navio were a few of our favorites.

Also, the wild pasos (horses) around the island are a treat- we went riding through the hills and on the beach with the wonderful folks from The Seagate Hotel (http://www.seagatehotel.com/seagatehotel.com/SeaGate_Hotel_-_Horseback_Riding.html). The owner, Penny Miller started the Vieques Humane Society- so a great place to support as well.

We fell in love with Vieques and Villa Venti. Go...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sobeltone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Our second trip to Vieques was even better than the first. The lofts are Hix designed, but a much better choice and value to us than compared to the Hix Island house (stayed there also). Five minutes from Isabelle Segunda and fifteen from Esperanza was a nice starting point for wherever we wanted to go. Nothing really within walking distance is ok when a car is necessary to do the island right. The lofts are simple, modern, and maximize the views and breezes. No frills but well equipped, only the basics to make your stay comfortable. The views are absolutely jaw dropping - no photo will do it justice. We spend a lot of our vacations very active (no sleeping in!), but the view from the bed overlooking the harbor and the Atlantic to Culebra and beyond slowed us down considerably. In the opposite direction you also get a pretty good look at the Caribbean. The owners' tower is right next to the lofts, but they were quiet and respectful of our privacy. Glen and Alex (owners) were great hosts, up to date about Vieques in general (they're realtors, caterers, and whatever else they can get into), and all-around great guys. I can't think of anything we disliked or any problems we had, but I could see some travelers not enjoying it as much as we did: the window with the incredible views is completely open,no screen but there is a mosquito net we didn't use. You will see lizards and moths and whatever else wants to visit. The lofts are near the top of a hill overlooking not just the ocean, but also the town. You will hear chickens and dogs and any other sound that wafts up the hill. Earplugs did the job.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
0.0 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,764 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#2 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
#5 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Lofts at Villa Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Lofts at Villa Venti

Property: Tower Lofts at Villa Venti
Address: | PO Box 1154, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing