We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring snorkel gear”
Review of Secret Beach

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This rather remote beach is scenic and breathtaking with a mildly rugged coastline and perfect waters for swimming and snorkeling.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bring snorkel gear”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Fish swim all around you so make sure to bring snorkel gear & food ! There is no place around to get food . The ride there is half the fun with all the wild horses around on the road.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    52
    18
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Personal Favorite”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

great beaches abound in Vieques, but there is a reason that parking is scarce here on the weekends--it is gorgeous, and the snorkeling around the left side of the bay was pretty nice. Sheltered bay with calm waters.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Beach for Swimming and Snorkeling”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Like the other reviewers have said, Secret Beach is kind of an ironic name as it was the most populated beach we visited while on Vieques. It had beautiful white sand and crystal clear blue water like the other beaches on the island, but I think the easy accessibility makes it popular among visitors.

We got to the beach just before noon but there were still plenty of spots for us to set up all of our chairs and umbrellas. Even though the beach was busier than what we were used to, around 30 people, we were able to find a parking spot. The water was warm and clear so it was perfect for swimming all day. If you have snorkel gear I'd recommend bringing it or renting some; if you swim out far enough you can find some decent snorkeling areas with coral and schools of fish.

If you don't mind a little company while enjoying a nice beach I'd say Secret Beach is a great place to go!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steffi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secret no more”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It is not secret, but a great beach to take the family to enjoy the views and the beautiful clear waters

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tillbrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“not very secret”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Compared to other beaches this one was more crowded and not as beautiful. Would recommend Blue Beach instead

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Woody59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Beach also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Secret Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing