We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip”
Review of Navio Beach

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The rough surf of Navio Beach attracts surfers and a younger, more hip crowd.
Coldwater, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Its atleast a half-hour walk from Esperanza to this beach down some pretty rough roads/paths, but definitely worth it. The day were were there, there was only one other couple. We were surprised by this gem of a beach. Relatively calm, white sand. We will definitely return!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeAgTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    36
    16
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“4x4 REQUIRED”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

But if you have one....go for it. Awesome beach, a bit wavey and not for small kids but if you like boogie boarding this is the beach

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank palmer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Check out the caves”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

On the left hand side of the beach when facing the ocean, there is a trail that leads to some underwater caves, if you have gear you can swim around via ocean, it can get kind of hairy when closer to the rocks though!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brion2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful but no shade”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were told this was the best beach on the island by one of the residents. He also said there was shade. The beach is hard to get to with or without a Jeep as the roads are VERY bad. The beach was very pretty but NO shade. You'd be burnt alive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinque Terre, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Roads very bad”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

To get there, we passed playa media luna and continued to navio in our 4x4. The road was the worst we've seen, and turned around to go back. After speaking with some locals later in the day, they informed us that after all the recent rain, the road is pretty unsafe, and it's easy to get stuck. We were lucky to be able to turn back, but if the locals say the road is bad, it's BAD.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navio Beach also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Navio Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing