We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool side service with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Pool side service with a view”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is just magical, it is like a little piece of heaven. We came over for a few night to see the bio bay and found ourselves not wanting to leave. The grounds are amazing and the pool is the highlight. The staff was great and took care of all our needs. Pool side drinks after the beach were our favorite. Be sure to seek out Yamil he lead us to beaches only local know. Amazing trip!,!,!

Room Tip: Get a casita facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261Mcguckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    92
    36
    33
    40
See reviews for
32
244
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I don't know if the critics truly stayed as this wonderful place, but if the did they either helped improve the place or were overly critical. The staff and all accommodations were better than any Hyatt or W experience I've had in the past. More personal and other guest were so encapsulated by this majestic place that the optimism sets the atmosphere. The price was the best and so was the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadlifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff was wonderful and the location is breathtaking! No access to the beach but I would suggest you have transportation in Vieques to get around to all the beautiful places it has to offer. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was delicious and the bar is very nice, especially the bartenders/waiters who always have wonderful information to offer on this island. The infinity pool is beautiful and offers a breathtaking view of the ocean. Sunrise and sunset can both be viewed from the premises. Definitely will return... Soon!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexzoe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for our honeymoon some weeks ago. We're still talking about how beatiful and fun the trip was and how picking this place played a very important part in this amazing experience. First of all, if you want to enjoy the island and the gorgeous beaches, this Hotel is the best location. The food is amazing and the view is hard to beat but most of all, the service and the people who work there make everything much more comfortable (Thank you to Yamil, Rosa, Jasmine and Jeanette). If you're looking for resort amenities stay somewhere else, this is a place to relax, read a book, swim and enjoy an adventure walking or driving to the beautiful beaches. Will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Pick "Esperanza" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camikoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was awesome great views of the ocean and a great customer service by Yamil the bartender/waiter, Rosa bartender @night, Jasmine our breakfast waiter and Jeanette front desk agent; although the service of those employees are awesome the hotel lack some details in the room that can be easily over looked but some are not like:
1. The mirrors the can be cleaned.( we know that is the antic look)
2. The air conditioner filter needs to be cleaned.
3. Toch-up a bit more the painting in the rooms.
My wife and I had an awesome time at the hotel and looking foward to enjoy the "mirador" next time we go over there and the pool which they made to simulate the bio-bay, great idea!!!!

PS. Please don't take away pizza Friday I'm looking foward to that too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The overall vibe and beauty of the Blue Horizon Boutique grounds makes it a great island respite, a beautiful place to swim, read, take in the sun. Our room was cozy and well-maintained, and we spent a grip of time diving in and out of the infinity pool.

From a services stand-point, however, this little gem could use some sprucing up, from the staff's ability to respond to our email inquiries about outings and adventures to the price and quality of food offered at the "gourmet" restaurant. Needless to say, breakfast was costly and left much to be desired, sending us off to other island restaurants and food trucks for the rest of our day's meals.

Would I stay here again? Sure, but I would plan on getting all of my meals off-compound.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwendolineVanDoossel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms are quiet and perfect. As you walk out of your little house you see the perfect view of Sun Bay beach with the two whale islands. You can choose to go to the pool or the beach all day. The staff always wants the guests to be happy, when you are at the pool you can order anything you like and they will immediately bring it to you. At night, the property turns into a glowing adventure. There are colorful lights and light up stars in the pool are jaw dropping. The sunrise in the morning is amazing. It has the perfect view, staff, and the best location in Vieques. I will defiantly return very soon!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
3.3 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
564 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
229 reviews
46.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
18.6 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Boutique Resort

Property: Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
Address: Carretera 996 Km. 4.3, 00765, Puerto Rico (Formerly Inn on the Blue Horizon)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the island's southern coastal road, less than a mile west of Esperanza on Vieques Island. The Blue Horizon Boutique Resort is perfectly situated on a bluff overlooking the waters of the Caribbean Sea; 800m of ocean front coastline. Its centerpiece is an airy seafront house, built in a Mediterranean style in 1975, whose soaring living area opens onto a view of the blue horizon. It's 10 air-conditioned rooms. Our Restaurant, Carambola and Blue Moon Bar open 7-days a week year-round! Massages are available in-room, cliff or pool side by our selective therapists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Horizon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Boutique Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing