We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place with great view of the Caribbean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duffy's

Duffy's
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun place with great view of the Caribbean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went to Duffy's primarily because they are one of the few restaurants on Vieques that accept American Express. We were glad we did. They have great island-inspired drinks and really good food, too. We had the crab cakes, which were excellent, for an appetizer, followed by the grilled mahi sandwich special and the spicy shrimp wrap. Good food all the way around and a nice view of the Caribbean sea as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stillwatertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    338
    155
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this beachy place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We loved this so much it was our "go to" lunch spot when we were in Esparanza. We ate there 3 times and had drinks there also. We loved the parcharita..try one! Everything we had was very good and the ladies that work there were so sweet. A must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandcastles08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good light lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Beach ambiance, really Island mood, good bar and really good lunch. i will definetly recomend the spot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Conchita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

As expected, the prices at Duffy's are pretty high relative to the value received (about $70 for sandwiches/burgers/fish&chips for 4 with no alcohol), but the food was good and the open air tables overlooking the main (ok, the only) drag in Esperanza make for a fun evening. The menu reminded me of a Hard Rock--expensive burgers, sandwiches, and fried foods, where you pay as much for the atmosphere as for the food itself. But the food was good and we'd go there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OregonLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We ate here twice in the 3 days were were there - and LOVED the food and the place itself. The veggie burger is delicious, the fish is fresh and the chocolate cake decadent. Don't leave without trying their home made hot sauce (mango, papaya and habaneros).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Preetika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Duffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing