We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, good prices, portions, and hours”
Review of Duffy's

Duffy's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent food, good prices, portions, and hours”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in Vieques. The menu is varied and prices/portions are reasonable. Hours are more convenient than many other restaurants in Vieques. My husband loved his burger, but our other three meals were just okay: chicken tacos, fisherman's platter (overcooked), and taco salad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prettyflowerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    350
    159
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Great Mix of American and Puerto Rican Cuisines”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Duffy's was recommended to us so many times that we had to go. Like many of the places in Esperanza, the view and atmosphere are great. The food is delicious. I had the pasteles, and they were so good that we went back on another day for more. My husband had a sandwich that looked appetizing as well. I highly recommend this restaurant, and if you have a chance, check out their specials. They offer great food, both American and Puerto Rican.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch after the beach”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The drinks and food at Duffy's really hit the spot after a morning of snorkeling. It has a great view, the drinks are cold, and the food is tasty. I recommend the hummus burrito but my friends really enjoyed the seafood, especially the Fisherman's Platter. I only wish there were a few more vegetarian options. The drinks can get a little pricy but hey, you're on vacation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Mass
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Lunch and dinner for 4 on different days, and if you count dessert - 8 for 8!
Chocolate Madness and Pecan Pie both magnificent must-haves.
Fish tacos - tortillas a meh, but all else a crunchy, fresh delight. Fried fish heaping, and fries a hit with 11 year old with high standards. Angus burger and Grouper sandwich hearty and fresh, with great extras. Cuban steak salad with cumin vinaigrette simple and scrumptious. Service was friendly and confident. Location is ideal, but late afternoon, get a table out of the sun.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank malonemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun, local and unpretentious”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I found Duffy's by wandering around Esperanza (which doesn't take long). Very nice surprise- the owner, Limon, was fun, outgoing and joined right in the festivities.

Can't remember the food too well (a lot of delicious island cocktails) but I remember it looked good!

This is a fun place to cut loose a little after a day on the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Duffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing