We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit's the spot!”
Review of Duffy's

Duffy's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
La Ciotat, France
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hit's the spot!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was staying at Flamboyan Guest House linked to this restaurant so I thought I'd give it a go. I'd been craving a burger for a while and decided to try Duffy's. I can't remember having a better burger anywhere. The flavours were incredible and it was cooked perfectly. The fries were amazing too. The service was quick and friendly and it was a nice place to just hang out and do some people watching.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    350
    159
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had the shark and sailfish sandwiches. Excellent food, atmosphere, view and service! This is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stillwater54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to end the day and start the night”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

After a day at the beach or biking around the island, I really can't imagine anything more ideal than sitting at the bar at Duffy's and looking out over water while sampling through their beer list - which is very impressive considering the remote location. Most of the staff were very friendly and welcoming and I thought the place captured the feel of Vieques very well. I also had several food items, but kept going back for the fish tacos.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Repeated Visits”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Over the course of 5 nights in Vieques, we made two visits to Duffy's for dinner. Food was very reliably good. Nothing fancy, but quite enjoyable just the same.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wallyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish tacos”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very relaxed and enjoyable lunch on the patio at Duffy's. Beautiful scenic beach view, some of the freshest most delicious fish tacos either of us had ever had, and some very tasty rum drinks. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MindyB365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Duffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing