We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Me-hi, Like-y, Mahi-Mahi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Duffy's

Duffy's
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Me-hi, Like-y, Mahi-Mahi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wow! Did I ever enjoy Duffy's! It was the first place I ate at in Vieques and subsequently... the only place I ate at in Vieques! Their menu is amazing! You can basically get mahi-mahi in any form, prepared in any way. I had the blackened mahi-mahi sandwich and it was GREAT! Mind you, I have eaten mahi in the Florida keys and all throughout Mexico....I know good mahi when I taste it! The other meal I had was the fried mahi tacos and they were tasty as can be too! Make sure and take advantage of their lunch specials....I wasn't paying attention and missed out on a blackened tiger shark sandwich! Almost forgot....I tried their caribbean crab cakes as well.....mmmmmmmm....that's all I have to say about that. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarsonRSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    343
    156
    48
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Great Margaritas at Duffy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Excellent lunch at Duffy's. This is a bar type restaurant with an amazing view. The food choices are abundant serving typical bar food as well as special seafood options and some typical Puerto Rican choices as well. This is a casual restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating. Definitely not to be missed. In the evening this is a very fun, party type atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpearlsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great burgers, and ample beer selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Duffy's burgers are mouth-watering and they have a very large beer selection - something I would not expect to find in a little island like Vieques. A+

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wish i can take home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Food was excellent!!!!!!! Coldest beer in town and the best drinks! Please try the Viequense drink!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madinoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best hangout spot in Esperanza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Spent a couple months in Vieques and probably hung out at Duffy's the most. Great atmosphere with music most nights. Located right on the Malecon in Esperanza, Duffy's has a great view of the bay and right in the center of the surrounding bars. The food isn't anything special but does not leave you unsatisfied. Duffy's has some unique dishes but very affordable and many options for you to choose from. Great place to grab a beer and relax while the sun goes down. Staff is great to hang out with, but be patient if it gets busy. Big tourist hang out on some nights, which can get annoying if you don't enjoy the crowd.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Duffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing