We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch spot”
Review of Belly Buttons

Belly Buttons
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lunch spot”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

pretty good BBQ. right across the street from the water, food was really good if your in the mood for bbq.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    230
    90
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“meet and eat”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fun place to eat and if one sits long enough you may see Governor Pataki or an actor or two...Friendly place to eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank carlton666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We waited a very long time for our food. It was only breakfast sandwiches. Food was mediocre. We ate in town the next night and the place was empty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The WORST Meal and Service in Vieques”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

From the minute I arrived at Belly Buttons it was a bad experience. For $13 I got a rude attitude from waitress, cold french fries, what tasted like frozen fish sticks, and then argued with me about charging me for one extra beer. Do yourself a favor, don't go here. The food and service is better elsewhere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I am flexible when I travel and don't expect the same level of service I have at home but I must say this place is shockingly bad. Two tables next to us ordered after we arrived and they were done while we were still waiting. No one ever stopped by to update us on the whereabouts of our food. I asked the server if she could please serve our side dishes... and so she did slamming my plate so hard that she chipped the table.

I do not recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank romeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belly Buttons also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Belly Buttons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing