We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BBQ Ribs...mmmmm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belly Buttons

Belly Buttons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“BBQ Ribs...mmmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I've seen really mixed reviews of this place. However, the ribs were spectacular. Decent price for the serving size...a half rack and i still took tomorrow's lunch home. Service was okay. The mango smoothie was excellent. Nice location. Super casual.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    220
    88
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast... short-staffed and a little gruff with the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had to fight for a table (not their fault), but they took a long time to promise us that we could get breakfast because we arrived around 10:45... very close to the 11am cut-off. After some haggling, they agreed. That was slightly annoying, but we got over it. They waited over 10 minutes to take our order and another 20 to bring our drinks... so that wasn't great. This was due to the fact that they only had 2 servers working for a packed house. The drink, a frozen margarita, was good. I got their omelet casserole and i was satisfied with it. My date got one of their special omelets with spinach and other things in it, and she was happy. It may be a bit over-priced for breakfast, but we left generally satisfied. We would try it again. We think that the servers need to be a little more "friendly" to the customers and they definitely need to hire at least one more server at breakfast time. We liked how you can serve yourself coffee, saves a bit of time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrimsonWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another awful $11 salad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We somehow spent $50 for lunch here having:
1-Caesar salad that was tiny and mediocre (compare infinitely better at Duffy's)
2-2 PB&J for kids, that were what they sound like. We subbed tomatoes for fries and got two sad slices of tomatoes
3-a very good tunafish sandwich,
4-two milks, and two frozen fruit smoothies.

Duffy's down the road has much better food, and is a nicer place too, for about the same or maybe a few bucks more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank joral50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch. Service could be better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hunger is the best chef. We walked here after horseback riding and had a serious appetite. Food was good. Solid place to stop by for lunch. Seemed a little short-staffed at the time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get the Pina Colada!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Absolutely delicious pina coladas. The best I had in all of Puerto Rico (we even went to Barrachina in San Juan, which allegedly has the best pina coladas in PR, but that's not true-- this place is better).
We also had breakfast here, which was pretty good: bacon and eggs. Another day we had a grilled cheese sandwich and french fries, and it was delicious. It was exactly what we needed after the ferry ride to Vieques. It's nice to sit outside, right across from the water.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belly Buttons also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Belly Buttons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing