We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly people!”

Abe's Snorkeling and BioBay Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel with the best guides in the Caribbean as you snorkel beautiful coral reefs, paddle through enchanted mangrove forests, and are amazed by Vieques' Bioluminescent Bay. Offering eight different eco tours, Abe's Snorkeling and BioBay Tours, Inc. Is the most recommended, diversified and family-friendly kayak company on the island. Abe's Snorkeling and BioBay Tours is endorsed by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company, licensed by the DRNA, and insured. One of the longest standing touring companies in Vieques, Abe's Snorkeling and BioBay Tours is committed to the preservation of wildlife and eco systems on the island. The friendly local guides are environmentally aware and excited to share their knowledge with you. They will be next to you at all times to make sure that you have a lot of fun while being safe and comfortable. Looking forward to meeting you soon in the beautiful paradise of Vieques!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly people!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Was a lifetime experience...I was dissapointed because already made a reservation and an hour before do it, the company called me to cance it. Went to Abe location and they accepted us a couple of minutes before tour begins and I really appreciated it. I just kayaked in a bio bay and these guys were really friendly and very cooperative with my two daughters, specially with one who was so scared when a fish jumped into the kayak in the middle of the dark bay, and my little princess of 11 tried to jumped out of the kayak. Priscilla was very patient and transmitted serenity to the girl. Later, the tour continue with a great rain and just like Tinkerbell had touched the water. Abe, thanks for everything. Say hello to Carlitos Segundo and Priscilla.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wwanda_2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    109
    37
    30
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Such a unique experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Kayaking through the Bio Bay and getting to play with the water was a truly unique experience. The guides really knew what they were talking about, giving us plenty of information about the bay and made kayaking that much better. They also gave the group lots of time to just kayak around the bay, enjoy the sights (especially the stars!) and just take it easy. A relaxing experience, I would definitely recommend Abe's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great Guides”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We chose Abe's for our snorkeling & Bio Bay tour. The guides Jeff & Pepe were amazing!! They were very patient and knowledgeable. I would suggest that you make sure there isn't a full moon before booking because it limits what you'll see during the Bio Bay tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible guides”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We liked tour tour but did not appreciate the attitudes of the guides. Cruz and his buddies were nice until we started to complain that our kayak was filling up with water. We were obviously nervous, and one of the other tour guides basically called us fat ( and we are not fat ) and said we were making the kayak sink. Then at the end of the tour, they made a HUGE ordeal about the fact that there was no water in the kayak (kayak was already emptied and upside down at this point)..embarrassing and ruined what should have been a fun evening. I do not recommend 3 adult size people in a kayak but then it was not our decision....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Once in a life time experience on the bay.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The bay was great and the people were awesome as well with trying to get us out as quick as possible. Signing the wavers do take time when your ok big groups so just keep that in mind when booking in larger groups. We had about 30 people in ours. The ride out to the bay is pretty harsh expect some jumping out of your seat and holding on tight.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NnSadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abe's Snorkeling and BioBay Tours also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Abe's Snorkeling and BioBay Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing