We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy To Get There- BEst Picnic Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caracas Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Easy To Get There- BEst Picnic Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Best road, beutiful beach water and nice cover from SUN

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sirgorpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    146
    31
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Red beach" Just beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The water is super clear and the sand is very fine. It is more beautiful than blue beach, but just a little crowded because it has the cabanas and a paved street all the way and parking (I think its the only one beside sunbay which is the public beach. Snorkeling is supposed to be good here but I didnt get the chance.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PR_Young_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

shelters are nice after lack of shade on other beaches, bring your water shoes

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMichele4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was blown away. The most picturesque beach I've ever seen in my life. Warm clear water, huge bay with several cabanas for relaxing out of the sun. It's my computers desktop actually. Really.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank levythelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good waves, but lots of seaweed and people/kids. Seemed like a "locals" beach with people grilling food with whole family. As a couples vacation, we opted for Blue or Green beach instead.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caracas Beach also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Caracas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing