We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainforest Inn
Nearby Hotels
$248
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn(Luquillo)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Pearl(Luquillo)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$805
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
383
25
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
25
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle suitesan juanswimming holeyoga roomel yunqueeach morningprivate trailthree nightsfull kitchencoqui frogsdelicious breakfastour honeymoongracious hostsswinging bedliving roomwalking stickhiking trail
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 420 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here with an extended family. There was enough room for us all to get together or have privacy. The grounds and view are wonderful. I was a little worried about no air conditioning but the air was hot at the beach and cool in the mountains (mid-April). Temperature in the rooms was perfect with overhead fans.

The frogs were surprisingly noisy but there was no people noise. A great place to get away from it all.

Breakfasts were an amazing way to start the day. Bill and Laurie knew just who to call and where to go to suit our list of activities. We had a great week.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBC127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We loved the Rainforest Inn. The location was superb and the view down to the ocean was incredible. Bill & his wife were great hosts. Maya, their dog, was a delight to have around. The breakfast was delicious. The massages were excellent.

Sleeping at night and listening to the coqui was wonderful. Waking up to the sunrise was great as well.

We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

we stayed here because my conference at a nearby resort was overbooked at the conference rate, and I am glad it was. When you go there for the first time, you go down an obscure nondescript road and keep going up, and you think "I sure hope this isn't an internet ripoff." But once you go through the gates (actually two sets of gates) you are in a different world. going to sleep to the sound of the coquis and owls, while looking out over rainforest, is hard to beat. The hosts are very helpful, and the location is not far from Luquillo or Fajardo, and really only about 40 minutes to Old San Juan. And with new highway nearly complete, will be about 20 minutes to airport (only about 30 now). Not for anyone who wants resort style entertainment, it is about the location and quiet. But everything is near, including grocery store for wine, beer, cheese, etc.

Biggest problem is how do I work off those perfect breakfasts . . .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottS900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Location! Location! Location! The Rainforest Inn was central to all of our activities that included hiking, kayaking, snorkeling, and plenty of beach time. The advice Bill and Laurie was dead one no matter the subject with all the options laid out for us to decide what best worked for us. The grounds of the B&B was a great place to wake up and wind down after a full day of having fun. Bill and Laurie could not have been better hosts!! The plentiful and delicious gourmet breakfasts were a great way to start our busy days without us lifting a finger. The Rainforest B&B was the best possible place for us to base our vacation out of with no issues and lots of great memories thanks to Bill and Laurie.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We loved the Rainforest Inn. The breakfasts are terrific. The views are amazing. The gardens are beautifully kept, and they blend in so well with the surrounding rainforest. This was a great place to find some peace and quiet in lush surroundings, but also close enough to Luquillo and Fajardo that we could easily get to the beaches and bio-bay without any hassles. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, and we were pleasantly surprised at how much privacy we had here. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the chalet, which had great views from the wrap-around porch. You have to go up a flight of stairs to get to the chalet. Laurie let me peek into the villa, which seemed a little bigger and has a fireplace.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceebee8012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews