We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around El Yunque National Forest
from $92.00
More Info
from $180.00
More Info
from $112.00
More Info
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
460
245
88
18
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
245
88
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big tree trail la mina el yunque beautiful waterfall water shoes refreshing dip takes about minutes be careful on the rocks parking lot great hike long hike palo colorado swimming hole paved path easy hike wear comfortable shoes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 814 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Exploring the rainforest was a beautiful sight on its own but the reward of seeing and swimming in La Mina was amazing! Definitely wear water shoes and get in the water!

2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

la Mina falls are gorgeous but way too many people swam in them so my friends and I opted to swim somewhere else

1  Thank MullerMaPhillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

It's the simple things sometimes. The children and othe s playing on the rocks, the sound of the water falling down, the inner quite of the observer. Nothing exceptionally spectacular about serinity; peace. Simplicity.

1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I went to El Yunque with some friends on April 29, 2018 and La Mina Falls are currently closed because the road is washed out. The only falls that are open include La Coca. Angelito trail is the only open trail as well. I tried calling El Yunque prior to travel but there was no response. The forest felt like a ghost town but I would still try again in the future. There were no maps at the gate but I got a picture from a lady at the gift shop. The picture showing the road damage was given to us from another party who had a drone.

3  Thank nrw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

All the water in the waterfall is from the rain that falls in the rain forest. This was a beautiful stop and we spent 30 minutes there - we could have spent more time.

1  Thank Judi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We liked to stand and watch the waterfall as it is very beautiful and relaxing. The sounds in the forest are awesome.

Thank PDKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

The most exciting waterfalls in the Rainforest! Just about 45 minutes fairly easy hike to the falls. Take a swim in the "Cool Pool" at the base of the falls and amazing sights all along the trail.

4  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Best to go during the week as weekend tends to get busy. Wear shorts to get in to the water and water shoes if you have them. Plenty to see and well worth the time to cool off in the rain fed waterfall.

Thank Masonsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

La Mina Falls is one of the most visited spots in El Yunque Rain Forest. You'll notice that the parking lot will fill up really fast - but don't be worried, there are lots of places to park along the side of the road.

I hiked to the falls via the Big Tree Trail. The trail is nice, paved and well maintained. I believe the hike in was my favourite part of the journey. This was my first time being in a rain forest, so being surrounded by the large plants, and the lush greenery was very pleasing to me. The hike was pretty easy - downhill on the way to the falls.

Since this place is so popular, there are always people on the path. I prefer to hike in peace, so I really didn't like this aspect of it, but for those who aren't use to hiking may like the fact that there are a lot of people around.

When you arrive at the waterfall you will see that you can get a lot of good pictures. There is a bridge that you can stand on to get your pictures. A lot of people choose to go right under the waterfall, and get in the water for more pictures. I didn't go in, so I cannot comment on the water temp, etc. Be advised once again, it is a busy spot - so you'll have a hard time getting photos without anyone else in them.

If you want to see my video of this location, please visit my YouTube page at "Josh the Travel Guy" Thanks so much!

1  Thank JoshtheTravelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Second time doing this hike in the rain forest , amazing . It is a 25 min walk to the water fall there are stops there is also a concession. Stand at the beginning to buy drinks and food , take your time and embrace the fact it the only rain forest in the carribean , once you get to the falls take a dip in refreshing cold water .Tip: bring water shoes as there are rocks in the water , and take pictures you will love it

1  Thank nycpolobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews