We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Churrasco!"”
Review of El Rincon Argentino - CLOSED

El Rincon Argentino
Price range: $20 - $25
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the Churrasco!"”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have been to this restaurant many times and love the Churrasco so much, I haven't tried anything else! I did notice another diner eating a beautifully presented whole fish (you have to call ahead for this) that he mentioned was delicious. You can eat outside or in. The menu is extensive, so if you are not a beef eater, there are many other options. I'm going back when I come to Pojnce next!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank athw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    7
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Expensive and didn't think that the food was that great for the price. My husband said that his steak with pepper sauce was very good, though. Sat in the back room with faded outdated photos, cheap utensils, blasting air conditioning unit and glaring overhead light. No ambience. Would recommend Lolas instead

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, but not excellent”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice experience. This restaurant is beautiful and has a very nice setting - in the garden of a historical house, just few blocks from the main plaza. We ordered stakes, which were quite good. There was a bit of mix-up with orders & and soup did not taste too good. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. On the average this restaurant is not excellent, but I would recommend eating here while in Ponce.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arvicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice atmosphere & food”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We went for a quick eat, and ended up having the "parrillada", which included gizzards, skirt steak, ribs, chicken & argentinian blood sausages! We had some wine, we sat outside & enjoyed Ponce's laid back life-style. The owner was really nice & cordial with us, and even gave us tons of suggestions on where to go next in their beautiful city.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank za_flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey, null, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Excellent food, service and ambiance. I absolutely loved it and want to go again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xsheyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon Argentino also viewed

 
Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing