We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than stateside”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #35 of 127 Restaurants in Ponce
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than stateside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I thought the chili's brand was the same all over, but the one in Ponce is a step above. They serve the same food, but with a Puerto Rican twist and the drinks are cheaper than in the states

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank terlincharles_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    13
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good meal...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff was gracious and the food excellent and the portions large. You don't go away feeling hungary!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolgies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok fast food, good drinks, and very good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Not a fancy joint. Once in a while I take my niece and nephew and a couple of their friends here for a meal and drinks. Part of a national franchise with some decent fast food style dishes, some reasonably priced and some overpriced. Drinks are pretty good. The service is excellent and you can tell all the servers are professionally trained. I think I’d probably recommend this place for appetizers and drinks after a long day at work. Nice ample bar area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aka_NItin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good food, Good service and Great price's. exellent lunch restaurant. This was our 5th visit to chilis and it will not be our last.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TrotamundoIsabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Upscale fast food??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a regular chain that can be found in many states. My personal favorite is the broccoli/cheese soup. Service is quite good in this particular location and staff is friendly. They have lunch specials during the week and different happy hours as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Divine-tea4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing