We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Rio Hotel(Adjuntas)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
325
205
131
52
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
205
131
52
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcolonial roomlola restaurantwalking distancesmall poolparking garagejunior suitestayed one nightsmall hotelhotel is beautifulhotel staffmain buildingpuerto ricoparque de bombasramadalolascarlos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 772 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Ramada in Ponce historical district and close drive to near by beaches and highways. By the time I was there they were expanding the faculties add casinos and more amenities. It is a nice place to stay most of the time is HOT and DRY.

Room Tip: Select the upper rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guavatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portalatin, Director de Recepción at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We take pride of all our guest and we have a good price and good location. Thanks for your comments and It was a pleasure to serve you and all our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

No coffee maker in room, no refrigerator, beds were pretty comfortable, quiet for the most part unless there are noisy guests in the hall. Clean. Location was good. Nice view depending on what side you are on. One elevator pool is very small. Staff at restaurant, somewhat rude. Would I stay again, it would not be my first choice, but overall, it was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirose10302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portalatin, Director de Recepción at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for expressing your stay at our Hotel. We are doing some improvement in our facilities to satisfy our guest. It was a pleasure tos erve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I called hotel b4 booking in Feb 2013 and was assured construction would be finished b4 March stay. The concrete and beams across from room under construction was plenty loud and not close to finished. Ramada misrepresented this and apologized when I checked in giving me their apology Aug 20, 2012 letter. Only room amenities were tv hair dryer iron board, had to ask for bath towels, only bed cover had holes. Need to be honest on website!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vista4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portalatin, Director de Recepción at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the substandard of, Housekeeping. At Ramada, we take great pride in our high standards. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. The construction will be finishing in April 2013. Unfortunately, the noise is near the Hotel and they start at 7am. We are finishing the Parking lot for our Guest and our clients. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Ramada Inn has one of the best locations in Ponce...right across the street from the main square. The front part of the hotel is actually a renovated historical building, and they've kept the balconies, the high ceilings, etc. Back of this building, there's a large three (or is it four?) storey building with more rooms. Between the two parts is an outdoor pool and an outdoor restaurant. Continental breakfast (not complimentary!) is served in a small shop next to the lobby. The rooms in the historical part are quite large and come equipped with black and white tile flooring, king-size beds, flatscreen TVs and centrally controlled A/C (you have to call the front desk to have it turned on). Parking is available next to the hotel for a reasonable nightly fee. The only problem with this hotel is the construction noise from the casino next door...which begins quite early in the morning and goes on all day. Yet, for the reasonable rates the hotel charges, this is a pretty good deal!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room in the historical part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portalatin, Director de Recepción at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por indicarnos que su estadia fue placentera. Para finales del mes de Abril los trabajos de construccion estaran terminados y tendremos estacionamiento para todos nuestros clientes. Aqui en Ramada Ponce nos preocupamos por nuestros clientes. Esperamos verlo pronto nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Accidentally, I booked this room during Carnival. It was kind of a nightmare getting to the hotel with many streets closed and not knowing the area well but at least the street to the hotel was open. (I stayed in Viejo San Juan once during La Fiesta de La Calle de San Sebastian & had to WALK to my hotel because all the roads were closed! But that is another review..). When we got finally got to the hotel their was a screw up with our room but it turned out in our favor because they ended up giving us one of their beautiful rooms in the old part of the hotel with a balcony where we could see all the action in the Parque de Bombas. Yes it was loud and noisy most of the evenings but what do you expect during Carnival. We were just lucky to be there in the midst of everything. The hotel itself is gorgeous and has it's own restaurant and coffee shop. We tried both and the food at Lola's was delicious and the coffee at Melao was great. The hotel staff was also friendly and really went out of their way to correct our original booking fiasco. I personally love the architecture of Ponce so really enjoyed staying in such a wonderfully restored location and to walk around the city is breathtaking. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the older rooms in the original building. it was small but beautiful and had a balcony where we could see the action in the square.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cogata34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portalatin, Director de Recepción at Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013
Google Translation

Mucahs gracias por expresar que su estadia fue muy placentera y que Ramada Ponce cumplio con sus expectativas. Esperamos verlos pronto en nuestars facilidades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews