We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's secluded -oh except for the racetrack nextdoor...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn El Tuque
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's secluded -oh except for the racetrack nextdoor...”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's odd -not bad, but different: There was no race going on, so it seemed secluded, but surrounded by concrete.
The rooms were okay (basic). There's a nice pool area, but it was in use for a kid's birthday party :(
There is no bar or restaurant or entertainment aside from the pool, so you have to drive a few miles for ANYTHING.
It suited our needs. It may have been the least expensive we could find, but it wasn't cheap (`$120).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    10
    15
    13
See reviews for
19
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lasmarias,pr usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty And clean l Liked it!!! The hotel is cute and charming!!' Shrshhcgggvvcfxgddxfcvcccgxgzgvkckzxdsujxjxdhjddjjdfk@(;'cmghfyUxhxkjcxcb Gucci cvccvhfgccck just typing this to
Fill tj

Pp

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegtabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Its a calm hotel in a good location of Ponce, great view and everything but around the hotel its not clean at all, you can stay maybe a few days but don't wait a exotic hotel. Motel with extras. I just pay one night$118.81 but they take $235.00 from my Credit Card. Not Cool

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeamP_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ponce hotels

1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

it was very nice since the begining.
front desk was very helpfull and the staff very welcoming. the room was very clean. the breakfast was very nice and full, it had evrything and tasted very good. i wish that the pool was cleaner , because the bottom of the pool had a little bit of dirt, but water wise it was clean.
the turtle pond was very nasty... they should take out the turtles and clean every inch of mold it has, the delivery choices they have to offer are very good. the only deception was the turtle pond because it looked very very dirty and the noice of the "auto meca" they had in the back... but its an overall good experience. if they work the pond thing, clean the pool better it would
be awesome, i would come back happier ;)

ps. the hammocks gazebo they have is very relaxing!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was the best hotel we have stayed at in the choice hotels.
The Rooms great. The staff most helpful. The grounds beautiful.
Location was great.
Best bang for the buck. The manager Emly was most helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. I was a bit worried based on the reviews. The location is literally right off of the highway. from there you enter what looks like a closed amusement park. However you enter it is beautifully landscaped! It was very quiet in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was a little disappointment the food was not good. The jam supplied was very old. I really enjoyed the shell face paintings. very cool! This hotel was affordable, but a good distance from Ponce.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel from the 31st till the 6th of January. We had an amazing time, great service from frontdesk, especially the one called Emily. She explained to us where were the nice beaches in the Island. Her hospitality was great. We loved the turtles and the breackfast. We brought great memories home.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emii29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponce
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino
6.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR
5.0 mi away
Hotel Melia Ponce
Hotel Melia Ponce
#6 of 7 in Ponce
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino
16.6 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
9.0 mi away
Costa Bahia Hotel, Convention Center & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn El Tuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn El Tuque

Property: Quality Inn El Tuque
Address: 3330 Ponce Byp | Carretera #2, Km 220.1, Ponce 00728-1510, Puerto Rico (Formerly "Hotel El Tuque")
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn El Tuque 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming tropical style hotel in the Complejo Turistico Recreativo El Tuque. Walking distance from the Ponce Intl Speedway Park and Speed and Splash Water Park. Located in La Perla del Sur, Ponce. Nearby the black-sand beach and the azure Caribbean Sea. Two miles from La Guancha Boardwalk, Sea Food Restaurants, Plaza del Caribe Mall and the Historical Down Town of Ponce. The hotel includes deluxe continental breakfast, swimming pool and free high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn El Tuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn El Tuque Hotel Ponce
El Tuque Hotel
Hotel El Tuque Ponce
El Tuque Ponce
Ponce Quality Inn
Quality Inn Ponce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing