We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Mademoiselle Coco - CLOSED

Chez Mademoiselle Coco
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A meal must be an exploration of flavors, a gustatory adventure in good company.A little bit of France next to the Caribbean Sea,where you can enjoy a cooking of various France's regions, inspirited by grandmother's recipes and fusion cooking with local products.OPEN ONLY ON SATURDAY AND SUNDAY FROM 12:00AM TO 6:00PM.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Highly recommended! Great Service! Food was delicious and the " arroz con gandules" was a very pleasant and tasty surprise! C'est magnifique!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Babie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    5
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“C'est magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Loved the food, the service, and the sea view. Best duck breast I've had in a long time. I recommend this joint 100%.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aka_NItin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel in the middle of nowhere...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Let's clarify something; the restaurant is NOT in Ponce, it's actually in Juana Díaz (a little town to the east of Ponce), but really who cares, it's just 15 minutes away if you take Road #1. I would gladly make the trip to Juana Díaz just for this. When you enter the restaurant, it's like going somewhere else, there is the French music, the paintings on the walls, the lamp poles; it's like being in a little French town square. Then, there is the hostess. She receives you with a smile and takes the time to show you around and explain everything that's on the menu. And that menu is great! I have been there several times and have never been disappointed. The food is awesome, done with great respect to tradition. I have been to France several times and can confortably say that it's like eating in a French café. Philippe, the chef, even learned how to make Portorican "arroz con gandules" and serves it as a tribute to Puerto Rico. And let me tell you that it is the BEST rice and beans I have had. The desserts are awesome too. There is something for everyone. Can wait to return. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R2rO-Javier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis in a desert.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

A wonderful dining experience from start to finish. Great food with a thick intricate french accent, but also including a few local island flavors. The staff were wonderful. The view of the ocean is spectacular. Only down side was they only open on Sundays, so we could only dine with them once during our short visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria_Agostini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderfull & Special Mother's Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The ambiance of this place is magnifique...and the service from Catherine and her team is superb. The Mother's Day menu was really good. A very good quality to value ration. I would say excellent ration. Everything started with a Quiche Lorraine...very simple but really good. I liked the way the plate was presented with spinach, red peepers and zuchinni. Then we got the main course. As always the pigeon and rice is to die for. The pork tenderloin was tasty and moist....ummm really good. We also had some potatoes au gratin that were really good. But the best was the dessert. I tried both and they were awesome. The Baba w/Grand Marnier was exquisite. But I am a chocolate lover and they had the YanniMandy or Triple Chocolate Cake. Oh boy this cake was awesome...it was perfect because it was not too rich that allows you to finish but you could feel the chunks of chocolate...I mean you had to put some muscle on cutting the cake...really. And as always you finish everything with a nice cup of java....some madelaines and some tea. If you have never been to this place....you are missing a great experience. It's truly french cuisine so don't expect the criollo seasoning on everything...let your palate enjoy something different. Merch Catherine and Phillipe for your contribution to the culinary fare in the island.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Mademoiselle Coco also viewed

 
Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing