We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Pomarrosa
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino(Ponce)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
$150
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
133
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee plantationcoffee tourbanana breadpuerto ricohis directionsfabulous coffeebed and breakfastruta panoramicahistorical informationhour coffeeexcellent hostsargentinian restaurantbeautiful farmcoqui frogsinformative guidevisiting prplay dominos
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Hidden away in the rain-forested mountain ranges of central Puerto Rico, this place is a great location. The views are spectacular, and the hospitality and cleanliness is amazing. I never thought a coffee plantation could offer so much....Thanks Kurt!

Room Tip: If you call they will give you very specific and good directions
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

A life changing experience to be able to sample the coffee from this plantation. We bought so much to bring back home that we had trouble fitting in our luggage. We enjoyed seeing every step of the actual coffee growing and harvesting process. We had a personnal tour from the owner and will be back in the near future to stay in the cabanas that he has. We were surprised to see that the accomodations were much better that where we were staying at the time at a great price. I would recommend to everyone visiting Puerto Rico to pass by and stay for a few days.

Cheers

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jguevrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

The family will welcome you as a king in their coffee finca. Great landskape, Peacefull, beautifull chalet. Everything is clean and warming, decorated with taste.
Home made Breakfast in a wonderfull "rotonde".
It was my second time, will go again each time I have visit at home!
Don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abricotfraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miglaart, Online PR at Hacienda Pomarrosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. And thank you also for such wonderful pictures! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
9
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews