We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
139
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee plantation coffee tour banana bread amazing coffee puerto rico bed and breakfast coffee industry argentinian restaurant curvy mountain i highly recommend making b and b little piece of paradise wonderful hosts stayed two nights kurt roosters cottage
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Hidden away in the rain-forested mountain ranges of central Puerto Rico, this place is a great location. The views are spectacular, and the hospitality and cleanliness is amazing. I never thought a coffee plantation could offer so much....Thanks Kurt!

Room tip: If you call they will give you very specific and good directions
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

A life changing experience to be able to sample the coffee from this plantation. We bought so much to bring back home that we had trouble fitting in our luggage. We enjoyed seeing every step of the actual coffee growing and harvesting process. We had a personnal tour from the owner and will be back in the near future to stay in the cabanas that he has. We were surprised to see that the accomodations were much better that where we were staying at the time at a great price. I would recommend to everyone visiting Puerto Rico to pass by and stay for a few days.

Cheers

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jguevrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

The family will welcome you as a king in their coffee finca. Great landskape, Peacefull, beautifull chalet. Everything is clean and warming, decorated with taste.
Home made Breakfast in a wonderfull "rotonde".
It was my second time, will go again each time I have visit at home!
Don't hesitate.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abricotfraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miglaart, Online PR at Hacienda Pomarrosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. And thank you also for such wonderful pictures! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews