We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Room and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ponce
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 664 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Service was great, breakfast was awful. Sandwich ham for breakfast, GROSS. The eggs and potatoes were good. What the HE-- were you thinking when you placed that on your menu. It was not not free , it was in the price of the room. Internet worked great also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days on business. The "Gym" was an absolute joke. EVERYTHING was broken. I went to the front desk and asked about the condition and they told me that "everything electronic was broken", which included everything but the rusty free weights. Nice to have a place to excecise for 10 days! With the free "high speed" WiFi you get what you pay for!!! It was about as good as the dial up connections from the stone age. INCREADIBLE SLOW and frequently disconnected. Great when I was there on business and needed access. When I had issues I would clall the front desk, but the phone usually went unanswered. One time I just let it ring, walked to the front desk after about 5 minutes and asked someone if they were going to answer the phone. They looked shocked that it was ringing! Food at the restaurant was OK, but the wait staff was always missing. Waited 30 minutes one night and finally left and went to the front desk. Continental breakfast....well it was free... boxed cereal with warm milk, etc. Yummy! You would think in Ouerto Rico you might have a chnace at getting fresh fruit. Room was relatively clean. Had to actually leave notes to get more shampoo or soap when needed. Bottom line spend more money and go to the Hilton.

Room Tip: Best advice I can give for getting a good room is go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 922RogerM922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElianetteOrtiz, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your perception during you stay. Our Team appreciates your oppinion and work hard to improve and maintain a high level of services and Guest Satisfaction.

Our gym count with 600 square feets, with free lance weight, elliptic bicycle, abs roller and stepper. All the equipmentis functional. Guest can acces the gym with the room key.

The internet services was up-graded on February 8, 2013, now with 22 MG, Deep Blue offer 24 hour customer services support.

On property, La Perla Restaurant & Bar open Sunday to Friday for breakfast fom 6:00AM - 10:30AM and Dinner from 6:00PM-10:00PM Saturday open from 6:00AM-10:30AM Lunch and Dinner from 11:00AM - 10:00PM. During the Breakfast we offerd A La Carta Menu and a Buffet alternative (Hot cereal, scramble eggs, ham, bread, potatoes, variaty of two fruits, variety of juice (Apple, Fruits and Orange), Coffee, and Milk. Breakfast is included in some package rates. Breakfast prices from $7.00 plus tax. Room services also available.

We look foward to serve you in the near future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nora V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nothing exciting here, but no surprises, either. Clean, large, well kept room. Near the airport & easy to get out of town. Friendly helpful staff, especially the waiters in the restaurant. Pretty good free breakfast, excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marydown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponce
2.5 mi away
Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino
2.4 mi away
Hotel Melia Ponce
Hotel Melia Ponce
#6 of 8 in Ponce
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Belgica
Hotel Belgica
#3 of 8 in Ponce
372 reviews
14.6 mi away
Costa Bahia Hotel, Convention Center & Casino
39.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR

Address: 103 El Tuque Industrial Park | Mercedita, Ponce 00728-2803, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ponce
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Ponce PR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Ponce Pr Hotel Ponce
Ponce Howard Johnson
Ponce Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing