We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belgica
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parador Villas Sotomayor(Adjuntas)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
136
153
48
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
153
48
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorinterior roompuerto ricocharming hotelstreet noisewithin walking distancehot waterroom was largesmall refrigeratorlight sleeperair conditioningnice balconycable tvfree breakfastparque de bombaspointeearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 374 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Quaint and clean with historic charm, friendly staff, but VERY noisy, especially on weekends. Horrible karoke bar two doors down so loud may as well be in the room. Blasts until 3 am. Nothing on windows to deaden the sound - just wooden slat doors. Can't even turn the TV up loud enough to drown it out. The whole place just thumps. Probably wouldn't recommend, unless it was on a Monday or Tuesday when towns around here seem to be dead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in room #19, which was a fantastic room: plenty of space, high ceilings, charming interior finishes, and a small balcony overlooking the street! Very clean. Very reasonably priced! The hotel is right off the main plaza, which was the perfect location for us. Parking was 3 blocks away, and the street outside was noisy beginning at 7:00am (neither of which was an issue for us). The lobby is beautiful! Ample but not stunning breakfast. I rate this place 5 for being a great value for the budget-conscious traveler.

Room Tip: Street-facing rooms will be noisy early in the morning. #19 (which is street-facing) is a gorgeous room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Loved the history with all the modern necesities in one. clean reasonable and beauty all in one! plaza. castillo resalles. too much to see in 3 days. trolley was great and history lessons with everything around us

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent place to stay in downtown area of Ponce,PR. Lots of things to see from this hotel. Pet friend place, people were nice and gives you an old world feeling with the rooms. Rooms are small in some aspects but is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midniteac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I dont normally leave reviews but saw some decent reviews of this place and therefore booked it for a recent stay. I feel it is my duty to share my experience to ensure that future travelers dont make the same mistake. If you like loud rooms, horrible internet connections, a lobby with no Air Conditioning (the same place you eat your continental breakfast), staff that cant give you directions, a 2 ft wide balcony shared by 3 rooms, and people from off the street sitting next to you at breakfast trying to make conversation, then the Belgica is the place for you. Of 8 places we stayed on our trip to Puerto Rico, this was the worst by leaps and bounds. To be fair some of this can be attributed to the location of the hotel right in the heart of the city, but there wasn't enough nearby to warrant staying at this place if you can find anything better within 20 miles. Also, the rooms are air conditioned but what good does it do when you have to leave your room to find a shared computer with bad internet and eat breakfast downstairs in a sauna. Not a good experience. Would not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyhum, Manager at Hotel Belgica, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

We are sorry for the experience and the past events that you had during your stay at our Hotel. At the moment of your stay, Hotel Belgica was a having a big group of guests from a basketball team and their families. Our Hotel is a landmark boutique hotel built in 1878 with relative small common areas and we are very sorry we could not detect the problem that was affecting you during the breakfast. I would also like to thank you for the comments about the internet problems. Bringing up your comment helped us to improve, check and fix the internet devices. We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Belgica at the moment of your stay in Ponce and I guarantee you that next time it would be a more pleasant one. Our goal is to make you feel like home and to bring you the best quality of service. Once again thank your comments so that we, as a group and a family, can keep improving..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews