We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Melia Ponce
Nearby Hotels
$201
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
131
141
93
54
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
141
93
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelpuerto ricoparque de bombasrooftop barplenty of hot wateran older hoteldowntown poncerooms are smallpointepamelaprcloset
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 473 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice looking rooms and affordable clean rooms, view is nice at nights when you're looking at la Plaza and downtown Ponce. Quick walk to a downtown restaurant or club. The town could use more choices to eat late at night, but overall the hotel was a good choice.

Room Tip: Second floor is better view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ponce is an interesting, if decaying, city in the south of Puerto Rico. Hotel Melia, right off its main square is a truly lovely reminder of its past glory. The rooms are simple but very clean and well kept. The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is only a few dollars and very convenient to the hotel. There is a small but exquisitely restored small swimming pool. Breakfast is included and eaten on the pretty roof deck. The two days we were in the hotel, a huge high school choir tour group from Minnesota was staying there and so, on the first morning, breakfast was so crowded, with no where to sit, that we went across the square to the coffee shop in the Ramada. We went very early the second morning and it was lovely before all the teenagers showed up. Fortunately they were lovely kids, not too loud at night and very respectful, just that there were so many of them at once it overwhelmed tha capacity of the breakfast room....I would recommend Ponce for a visit, but perhaps only for one night....not a lot to do in town other than a good museum or two and the pretty square. And I do recommend the Melia...an elegant old place and very much to my taste.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor, on the back corridor and it will be quiet from the street noise on the plaza.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I just want to brag on the customer service of the Hotel Melia. My original plans were to arrived late night to a hotel in Adjuntas. Not being familiar with Adjuntas and GPS directions not corresponding with what was on the ground I got lost. I searched online for hotels in Ponce and recognized the hotel name. The front counter personnel stayed on the phone with me until I arrived. They discribed every street turns all the way until I arrived to the hotel parking. The hotel is old but has beautiful architecture details from alabastro tiles to a huge wood-carved mirror. The location is great if you enjoy walking in downtowns (Ponce has a beautiful Spanish-colonial downtown, a real gem) A continental breakfast at the terraza was also included.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good: Service is friendly, right in the old town of Ponce, nearby cheap parking.
Bad: small ratty room, terrible bed and beddings, noisy and weak Air conditioning,
shower head the had four needle-like streams of water and a broken adjuster,
cracked tub, terrible "continental" breakfast.

They did have a nice lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to this old hotel to walk to the different museums near the center of the city.
We had a very good experience. We liked the breakfast at the terrace, on the top of the building.
The room is small, but we only use it to rest and sleep, so it was nice.
The personnel provided excellent service and instructions to go to the museums.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pastormonchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews