We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Great service. Additional discounts to PR govt. employees during booking (Depends on negotiation). I booked the room 1 hr in advance. Free Vallet parking. Great tropical and sea food. excellent room service. Hotel is on the Sea really a heavenly place in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWAIN_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2010

My family and I live in San Juan. We wanted to get away for a night to Ponce, and we were not disappointed. We loved the hotel. It was clean, safe, and great for people with families. They had a nice Halloween Spread and great entertainment. What a blast!

What I liked most about this hotel is the people who work there. Everyone was professional and friendly. The service was excellent, and this is not something that is standard in Puerto Rico, but this hotel.... they have excellent customer service.. and the the BEST STAFF!! No joke! I mean everyone! Kudos to this Hilton for a wonderful staff!

Yes, the property is not perfect. There is junk on the beach. I don't understand why they don't pick it up. If there had been a rake there, I would have cleaned it myself. Also, they should put a garbage can there on the beach to encourage people to keep it clean.

I found the food to be excellent. Yes, it is pricy, but this is Puerto Rico and everything here is expensive. At the bar, they give you big portions, so you can share a meal. The buffet was good, my husband got his money worth, but for me, it was not such a great deal because I ate very little. (Too much food) but it was very good.

The pool was great. This is a very kid friendly place. If don't have kids , you can go over to the other part of the resort that is part of the golf part. There are no kids there and it was paradise there.

Beds are super comfortable and a very clean room! Loved the shower! And they give crabtree and evelyn soap and shampoo. It is a classy touch!

I think this is an excellent place for a convention because it is safe and has excellent customer service.

I will definately be going back to the Ponce Hilton!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Downthejerseyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Dear downthejerseyshore:

Thank you very much for your generous review and comments about your escape to our Resort in Ponce.
Your comments regarding the Staff are shared with all of our Team Members, and are of great motivation to keep up the spirit and continue our pursuit for guest satisfaction.
The beach in front of the Hotel, like all the beaches in Puerto Rico, is public, but we have adopted it to try to keep it in the best shape possible. Sometimes, debris is brought by the adjacent mouth of the Portuguese River after rainfalls (just like the heavy rains we had in October), and we will take into consideration your suggestion of placing a garbage can near the gate.

We look forward to having you back once again in the near future, hopefully for a longer stay!
Hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Great hotel We got upgraded to two connecting suites. Lovely rooms. Great internet. Food was a little expensive, but not beyond what I expect in a hotel. We were there during off season. I think we were the only ones in the hotel at times.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Dear gigidev:
Thank you for your kind review of your recent visit to our Resort.
We are glad you found our accommodations fit for the purposes of your visit.
Hopefully you'll return soon on a leisure visit, to take advantage of all the exciting and interesting options available to discover in the South of Puerto Rico, or just to relax with your close ones at our ample facilities.
Until then, best wishes from all of us at the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

1st let me say i never felt so relaxed when on vacation..
the hilton ponce has a very profesional staff,no matter what we needed we just asked and there it was or someone went out of there way to get it.
the food at the buffet is top notch the best we have had in a long time.
LA CAVA is a hidden gem the wine selection wow the food is lovely..
if you ever find your self in ponce purerto rico this is were you want to be it is gated, it also has a sister resort on the same property were they sell and rent condos they are just lovely.you can get everything from sushie to steak to a whole pig and everything in between right at the resort..my husband go there every year for a week to ten days and book for the next year befor we leave this is home when we are in ponce. when leave there its off to san juan where we stay-. oh you have to read my other reviews for that info. oh one more thing this is a great place for children as well.we took our grandchildren they loved the pool and beach and the buffet.so take the family or just your sweety any way you wont be disapointed..

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Dear Davsbabe:
Thank you so much for your positive review of our Hotel, about your experience during your recent visit, once again, to Ponce.
We look forward to welcoming you back again next year, and we will have some new and exciting news, with the renovation of our standards rooms, which will all be ready long before October, featuring new furniture, LCD TV's and the same friendly service from our Team.
Hasta pronto!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I had my wedding in Ponce, with the reception at the Ponce Hilton. My guests thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, with its pools and beach access, golf course, fitness center, awesome restaurants and casino! It had plenty to keep EVERYONE entertained and it's a short trip to the center of Ponce. The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept so well there! This hotel and its staff managed to keep all of our guests happy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmopolitan_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I stay over at Ponce Hilton for a wedding, staff was great. My tower room was impeccable, love the showers!. Great Food and the actual wedding ceremony and reception was wonderful. Another great job by Hilton

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Dear SunnyPilot:

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our Resort.

We are very happy you fully enjoyed your stay and the events you attended. Weddings are a very special occasion, and we understand how important it is for the happy couple as well as for the guests that travel to join in the celebrations.

We hope you think of us sometime in the future when planning a getaway, maybe on your own, or with more family or friends!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This was quite a comfortable hotel, clean, and well staffed. The golf course is beautiful. The hotel has a small private beach--best for sitting and not for swimming. Quite nice.

The hotel feels arrogantly detached from P.R. A short stroll outside of of the hotel's beach (but still well within its footprint) is filthy with litter. Hilton turns a blind eye to this and should clean it. The hotel is further from Ponce than is reasonable if you are planning cultural outings. I would recommend staying downtown Ponce near the Plaza (I wish I had).

If you are squeamish about local submersion then this Hotel is fine. Large pool. Food is overpriced and you have to leave site to find something reasonable. View from the room is marvelous. For MY taste I found it sterile; but overall it was worth the money--make sure you opt for a room with a view of the water.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust_at_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Dear Wanderlust_Strider:

Thank you for taking the time to review your opinion on our Resort. It is important to mention that we had heavy rains during the whole month of June and first week of July, which sadly makes waters wash ashore debris and litter. We do have a program of cleaning the beachfront outside our Hotel (all the beaches are public), especially in the areas where most of our guests will enjoy.
Staying at our Hotel, just like staying around the Plaza Las Delicias, as its pros and cons. However, at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort all you need is a five minute drive to visit the cultural richess of Ponce, while still being able to enjoy the open areas, beachfront location, and many recreational facilities our downtown neighbors do not offer.
We are satisfied you found the visit worth the cost, and thank you for recommending our Resort for fellow TripAdvisor's community members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponce
40.2 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
48.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
48.2 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
48.5 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
48.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Address: 1150 Caribe Ave., Ponce 00716, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Price Range: $152 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort is a tropical resort facing the Caribbean Sea, within a secluded location in the picturesque city of Ponce, Puerto Rico's second largest city. This full service resort offers a 27-hole championship golf course, variety of bars and restaurants, a 24-hours Casino and is the ideal base to explore the southern part of Puerto Rico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ponce Golf And Casino Resort
Hilton Ponce Golf Hotel Ponce
Hilton Ponce Hotel
Hilton Ponce Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing