We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here - the staff was great, pool refreshing and nearby snorkeling was good. Quality food and drinks at the outside bar - we pretty much just lounged around and relaxed. Loved Ponce and would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheModoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    487
    205
    99
    54
See reviews for
541
428
26
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hilton resort is the place to stay in ponce if you need to be in that area. It is a great family resort. we had a flight from ponce and chose this hilton so we could be close to the airport for an early morning flight. This was a family trip. My kids, ages 9,11,13,, loved the place , the resort had a tremendous amount of activities. it was relaxing,fun two days of our week in PR. the only thing the resort could improve is its beach area. which was kind of un developed. I was also not happy with a $26 resort fee and $10 parking fee. these fees were not upfront when i booked the hotel so these fees bumped up my total bill a bit. I would return if i ever needed to be in ponce. I just wish they would be upfront about the fees.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 65kevinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice, clean and on the beach. The beach area is nothing special but it is sort of private. Breakfast buffet was nothing special and I would not pay the $23 the chsrge. Get the room and breakfast package.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Previously, we had visited San Juan and stayed at other resorts, so decided to try the other side of the island. We picked the Ponce Hilton, because it offered golf for my husband and a casino for me. My husband really enjoyed the nearby golf course, but I didn't spend much time in the casino, because it doesn't have video poker. I wasn't bored, however, because I walked, read on our balcony, overlooking the ocean, and drove our rental car to a nearby mall--which is quite large. My husband and I also went to the Ponce Art Museum, which is excellent and we had a tour led by a docent and also did some independent viewing. Downtown Ponce was fun--with a bus tour of the city, the Parque de Bombas, the town square with its lions, etc.. Another day we drove to Mayaguez and explored other parts of the island. The hotel itself was lovely and we had a fifth floor room in the Executive Tower and got the plan with a delicious buffet breakfast included. Some evenings we ate dinner offsite at local restaurants and other times we ate at El Bohio, a bar on the hotel grounds or La Terraza, a more upscale restaurant that had different buffet dinners. All the employees at the hotel were friendly and helpful and I would like to especially commend Alben Cuevas, Concierge, who was outstanding at his job--giving suggestions for travel, helping with directions, etc. There is plenty to do at the resort, since there is a walking trail, a nice pool, hot tubs, bikes, miniature golf, etc--but there is not much of a beach and the water is not good for swimming, since there are many rocks. We had a very relaxing week here and I enjoyed speaking Spanish, since many people on this side of the island do not speak English--once one leaves the hotel. We even went to the movies and saw Lone Survivor in English with Spanish subtitles!

Room Tip: I would suggest The Executive Tower rooms, since they have updated bathrooms and newer furniture and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hotel grounds were nice and I enjoyed having access to a walking trail around the property. My room was clean and comfortable and it was great to have a ceiling fan in the room. Service in the restaurant was spotty and not what I would expect of a "resort" property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank holalola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was surprised to see how much there is for kids. It really is a family resort, but not in an obnoxious way. Very quite and pleasant. There is a large pool, with a water slide, bikes are available and a run through spray park, also mini golf and probably lots of other stuff I am missing. But the pool, recreational area is large enough and designed so you don't feel like you are surrounded by kids. The beach area is very pleasant, my four year old grandson played in the sand and splashed in the waves.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a balcony overlooking the ocean and pool area. From the design of the building I suspect all or most of the rooms face the ocean. The staff are very efficient and friendly. The food is fantastic. Overall, I can't think of one bad thing, and we have been here for two weeks. I read some of the other reviews where people complain about birds in the dinning area. Since the dinning area is basically open, I have no idea why anyone would be surprised by an occasional bird flying through. I actually found it somewhat charming.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harryryan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went on an extended girl's weekend and I was pleasantly surprised. Several reviews made up leary but they were wrong! This location is beautifyl and the hotel was perfect. So good, we literally stayed on our patio from breakfast until dinner talking and enjoying the view. The staff was great and the indoor/outdoor feel of the lobby/restaurant/bar was a great bonus. We felt millions of miles away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponce
48.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
40.2 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
48.2 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.5 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
62.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
48.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Property: Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Address: 1150 Caribe Ave., Ponce 00716, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort is a tropical resort facing the Caribbean Sea, within a secluded location in the picturesque city of Ponce, Puerto Rico's second largest city. This full service resort offers a 27-hole championship golf course, variety of bars and restaurants, a 24-hours Casino and is the ideal base to explore the southern part of Puerto Rico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ponce Golf And Casino Resort
Hilton Ponce Golf Hotel Ponce
Hilton Ponce Hotel
Hilton Ponce Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing