We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Rio Hotel(Adjuntas)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveler rating
778
518
210
103
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
518
210
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towerpuerto ricola guanchacosta caribepool areala cava restaurantping pongbreakfast buffet isnice poolminiature golfnice resortfitness centerbeach accessocean viewself parkingrental carpr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We're laying by the pool here right now. We avoided a major storm in NY. Came in on a red eye at 5am and our reservation didn't start until 3pm. Jose at the front desk was very, very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is at a great spot for relaxation, you're tucked away from everything. Great pool. Only complaints: wish the bar opened earlier for a Bloody Mary. And while the hotel is nice to get away, it would be nice to walk into town to try local food and be closer to downtown. Definetly a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishmo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband planned this lovely get away and I just loved this quiet place. Food was decent and you also had the golf course pool and amenities that included Chinese dishes and sushi. We didn't go anywhere other than on the resort, which was most relaxing. Orlando, and Jose our favorite bartenders kept us entertained and refreshed. Rum drinks with juices just $4. You can't beat that. Our room was very nice and every room at this resort has an ocean view. We happened to have a walk out floor level room. All the other staff we courteous and helpful. One thing you need to remember, is that service moves a little slower, and you just have to chill and relax. Some people might find that hard to do.

This is a great place for families. There's a lot to do. Water slide, tennis, ping pong, basketball and an arcade. Very nice.

Only negative that we encountered was the Casino. Way too serious for us. We are used to Vegas for the most part, people are friendly. We did not experience this here. Also, I was playing a slot machine and winning and some little Spanish speaking older lady came over and asked me to move. She was very rude. I have never experienced that anywhere. I think the locals have dibs here on the machines and this Casino. My only suggestion, is that perhaps this needs to be monitored more. Chasing people away from a Casino, doesn't seem like good business to me. So, we never went back.

All and all we have a great time and would recommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Beautiful setting, golf-oriented, limited dining options, only breakfast option was a buffet with limited hours. Be aware that the casino is very busy at night, although it is on the opposite side of hotel from rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our second visit to this wonderful property. Forgot to get directions, but the front desk did an outstanding job of guiding us in. The Front Desk also offered excellent suggestions for dinner & driving directions. Our two evening dinner experiences At the Hilton were less than satisfactory. Bars are ok if you like rum ($4) . We never visited the casino. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. The grounds are gorgeous offering many activities. Would be a nice place for a family with kids. There is a beach with chairs, but more of an afterthought. Good Fitness Center. Beautiful pool and the hot tub was actually hot. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Most of the staff are the nicest, uber accommodating people ever! rooms are average. The we stayed in an oceanview room in the executive towers (582). Really nice view of the ocean, but you will still see some of the hotel grounds as well as walking paths.Overall, it's nice to have and see first thing in the morning and when the sun goes down! The food is average hotel/bar quality. We liked the pizza the best and ended up eating that the most while there. There is a boardwalk nearby with lots of food vendors, but they are mostly fried choices and not very good especially for the price. We went to the suggested "florida" bakery nearby, but it was just ok (they really don't speak english either so make sure you have your translator working on your phone-lol. But we found a great cafe near the mall called Con Leche. It was really good, and the coffee was phenomenal!!! We went twice!! They have servers that speak english, so no worries!! There are plenty of activities to do right there on the resort and nice grounds. A little dated, you can tell at sometime ago, it was a very luxurious place to stay. I guess because of the southern location the climate is usually dry so there are lots of dry plants and grassy areas. The entertainment is awesome, boy those young Puerto Ricican dancers have talent and discipline, not your average young "tap/ballet/jazz" recital, lol. Very professional overall. If you must stay in Ponce, would highly recommend the Hilton there!! Thank you again to the staff, especially Janet at the front desk. The casino is a great time killer too! Nice beach and putt putt golf right there at the hotel! The only "not so good" experience was at the pool bar, the bartendar's are fairly slow and not as friendly as the front desk and grounds staff.

Room Tip: full ocean view room in executive tower has a balcony (rooms on 4th or 5th floor ( last two digits ending in 42-82) OR go larger with, corner suites (I think 38 or 40) with the hammock on the balcony with the ocean view to optimize your experience!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews