We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business and pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Business and pleasure!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

What a great place to go to after a long day of work!
The staff here is amazing. The food is good and very hospitable. Many military people stay here and families too. It has a little bit of everything for everyone. I've stayed here many times a Hilton Member they treat A1A. I recommend this Hilton for any kind of stay you have in mind. It would be a great place for a wedding too!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    466
    198
    95
    52
See reviews for
506
411
26
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We visited here recently, but did not stay at the property. The lobby area is nice and overlooks the pool area. The pool area had a section for children and for adults. The pool wasn't that big. There was a life guard on duty. There are play areas for kids and a miniature golf course on site. The beach area is a bit rocky and waves were a little rough. For adults, there's the casino that had slot machines ranging from one cent to one dollar. There was also roulette and the 21 table. Expensive restaurants at the hotel. Daily parking fee is ridiculous. There's a daily fee if you're staying here. Even for a few hours, it cost us $6.00. There was PLENTY of empty space to park. You'll need a car here. There is nothing around within walking distance except the hotel and golf course.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here using Hilton points. The hotel is not worth the $250 + 25% tax (11% state tax + 14% resort tax) through the Hilton website. The linen service was incomplete in our room, so we had to call for towels.

The facility shows wear and tear. Some basic maintenance inside the rooms is on order (caulking, rust removal, painting).

I recommend to go out of the hotel for more traditional dinning. The service at the restaurants was very slow.

PROS:
Easy to get and close to other restaurants outside the hotel (5 to 10 mins drive) as well as a small mall and a grocery store.
Large room
All rooms are almost ocean front
Small fridge in the room
Nice size gym (for a hotel)

CONS:
Service is extremely slow from pool staff to restaurants.
Pool is overcrowded. Looks like the locals (not hotel guests) come here with their families
Some service staff (at the pool) did not speak any English (not even basic to order drinks).
Beach is not good at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Roberto M:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I appreciate your honest feedback about your experience while staying at our hotel. Your review provides feedback that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guest needs and meet guest expectation. We will work with our maintenance staff to ensure that all guest rooms are in supreme condition. We hope to have another chance to provide a great hotel stay in the future.
You might like to know we will be adding during the next couple of months an additional children's pool and a spray park, as well as a second jacuzzi, to provide more ample space for leisure. Also, it seems we failed to inform you that a second pool is available to our guests at the Golf Clubhouse. And also, yes, some members of the local community have access to our pools and recreational facilities, due to Banquet or Catering Events, Social Membership affiliation or purchase of day passes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have stated here for the 2nd time and enjoy out stay. Free drinks for the ladies at night, got my wife tanked. Mosquitoes will eat you up in August. Rooms are good with no problems. Food at onsite restaurants is good and italian buffet is wonderful but can be a bit pricey. Casino is there if you are onto that.
Overall this is a great place to stay for the price you can't beat it anywhere on the island. We keep looking for other places but keep coming back here. We found most staff personable and cordial. You gonna love em because tourist can be a pain.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrischilders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I came here for a weekend getaway. The experience was incredible. It has a great swimming pool, beach access, a small gym, and that weekend even we had a little kids dancing show contest. Great times! I would totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenzoLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Summary:

Average installations with a distinctly "Vintage Hilton" feel (read "very business hotel-like"). Facilities are already a bit run down, and in need of a good, fresh design makeover. The experience is designed to incite families (and actually delivers) on providing a friendly atmosphere for kids, but the overall design screams "grown up hotel".

Pros:
• Got super good price through priceline.
• Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
• Clean facilities.
• Well placed within city - very accessible.
• Various passive activities' options.

Cons:
• Service a bit slow
• Design needs overhaul
• Small pool - gets crowded fast
• Lots of rooms to a small recreational facility.

Room Tip: Go for the west tower - the walks to the pool are shorter. Floor level rooms have patios that open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosAnglada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The pool is fully occupied by locals so guests of hotel who pay for the expensive rooms feel like your in a sardine can. Getting a drink takes up to 10 mins at the outdoor bar no matter how UN crowded. Drivers of the shuttles very friendly. Most bartenders waitstaff rude. Couple were nice. never heard a thankyou once.felt like we were "bothering" staff half the time.rooms big and ok.bugs allover bathroom sink. Beach is not for swimming in but ok view.food buffet is btw service slow and rude cust service most places in ponce.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tressastips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponce
48.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
48.2 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,776 reviews
48.5 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
53.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
62.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Property: Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Address: 1150 Caribe Ave., Ponce 00716, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Ponce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ponce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort is an upscale beachfront resort, with an ideal location in the picturesque city of Ponce, the cultural capital of Puerto Rico. This full service resort offers championship golf, fine dining and a casino and is a ideal base to explore the southern part of Puerto Rico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ponce Golf Hotel Ponce
Hilton Ponce Golf And Casino Resort
Hilton Ponce Hotel
Hilton Ponce Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing