We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Villas Sotomayor(Adjuntas)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveler rating
778
518
210
103
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
518
210
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towerpuerto ricola guanchacosta caribepool areala cava restaurantping pongbreakfast buffet isnice poolminiature golfnice resortfitness centerbeach accessocean viewself parkingrental carpr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,256 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our stay at the Ponce Hilton was wonderful. We stayed there for five nights and did not experience even one problem or disapointment. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and has a perfect ocean view. It is a quick trip into Ponce, but you will want to plan some time to stay poolside or at the beach. I am a fan of Hilton properties, but this one rated right up there with the best!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaDocGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Dear ScubaDocGA:

Thank you very much for posting a review with such generous comments for our Resort.

We are very glad you totally enjoyed your stay with us, and recommend it amongst your friends and family...

Hope you will return to Southern Puerto Rico in the near future,.... and to our Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

My daughter's wedding was held last Friday March 4, 2011. I want to express my gratitude for the excellent work done by all the banquet personnel. The food and the ambience was extraordinary. All of our guest were impressed with the outstanding service and the facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arijun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Dear arijun:

Thank you for taking the time to commend our Banquet Team.

We wish the best to your daughter and son in law's at starting a new life together.

May the future bring you and your family many more joyous moments,.... we at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort would be happy to celebrate them with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Overall, 5 Stars. There was nothing lacking at this hotel. We travel often and this had it all. I did not see a "dirty beach" as others stated. It was small and slightly rocky. It is a public beach but never had any more than 10 people on it. The food was excellent. The price was "okay". For a Hilton, it was priced excellent. Packing was very easy. Staff was open and friendly. The casino was small but clean and "up to date". The pool was relaxing and open 24 hours. The entire place felt like home and never had that "crowded feel". I will be back and I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Ponce for 10 days and as always the vacation was great. We have been here about 9 or 10 times, again the weather was perfect 83 to 89 with a breeze each day . The golf course was in great shape as always, the club house staff is exceptional and sees to your every need.
Valentines dinner at the LA CAVA was excellent along with the service and music. This trip we did not play golf everyday we took a break and scuba dived with Blue water Scuba. The owner of Blue Water - Jesus Morales was just great, if you are a diver or snorkeler and you're in Ponce, he is the man to see.
This hotel is sooo consistent in service and cleanliness, that is why we return so often. I must say the weather in Ponce is also consistent dry and hot not like Florida or other parts of PR.
I must say I am already planning our next trip to the enchanted island . Hilton Ponce Costa Caribe
is my vacation destination, friendliness, cleanliness, value, GOLF, weather, restaurants and
the Caribbean sea.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dantidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2011

Dear dantidal:
Thank you so much for your loyalty and for sharing these kind review on your recent visit.

We are very happy you enjoy so many different options of the facilities and services we have available, and even exploring a bit further, like diving and snorkeling in the beatiful areas nearby.

We strive to provide satisfaction and it is highly rewarding to read we made you feel once again at home away from home.

Until next year, hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This hotel was a hideous slab of gray concrete. Do not go there. I went with my family and was hugely disappointed. Puerto Rico is so beautiful, it would be a shame to visit and get stuck at this ugly hotel. Pool and beach were dirty. Much better options near San Juan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sd9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPonce, Director of Sales at Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2011

Dear sd999:
Thank you for sharing your opinion on our Resort.

It is surprising your rating our property as a massive concrete building, when we have over 80 acres of grounds, with plenty of gardens, a tropical oasis with over 200 palm trees at the pool area facing the ocean, with children's open playground, and plenty of space to relax, which is precisely why many savvy travelers find us their favorite family-friendly Resort after trying other properties in the San Juan area.
Nevertheless, we thank you for being a regular visit to Puerto Rico and invite you try one of the many Hilton Worlwide properties available as well on the North side of the Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews