We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Parque de Bombas

Parque de Bombas
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Ponce Historical and Cultural Tour from San Juan
Ranked #3 of 38 things to do in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This loudly-colored building in black, red, green and yellow, was built for a volunteer fire-fighter's brigade.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

It's really small but the employees are very friendly. They gave us some suggestions on what to do. We took the trolley which was an hour tour and then we went to Castillo Serralles (Serralles' Castle). The people there are so proud of their town and are very friendly and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank day787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    139
    78
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Unusual attraction”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good for a brief visit, in you are in the mercado. Like a blast from the past, something I'd never seen before.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Mildly interesting”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

With the black and red stripes, the building's exterior is certainly striking. There are a few artifacts inside that show tools used in fire fighting in the past, but not really that interesting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DincerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's ok.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have seen it before and to me there is not much to see, very different looking building. You can buy ticket for the bus tour in the office that's located there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vicamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bombas Park”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Not really much to see. We saw it because we passed by. But really not much to see. You will see it because it is in the main plaza of Ponce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maiguafern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque de Bombas also viewed

 
Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Parque de Bombas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing