We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walking area”

Plaza of Delights (Plaza de las Delicias)
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Ponce Historical City Tour
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Ponce Historical and Cultural Tour from San Juan
Ranked #8 of 38 things to do in Ponce
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ponce’s main square has enough to keep you busy, from historical sites to boutiques.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great walking area”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent half a day walking around the square and visited the nearby museums. We enjoyed the cuisine as well and had breakfast for the whole family for $11(six of us) in this little shop called Pizzalato.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mclove33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    55
    22
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Downtown review”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Beautiful architecture. Best prices at Utopia for Vegigantes masks compared to San Juan. Melea coffee shop on corner of Ramada had an awesome red velvet frappacino. Don't have to pay for meters on Sundays.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful !!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of the most gorgeous plazas or squares in the island of Puerto Rico ! Enjoy the fountains !! There is a famous ice cream place across the street that serves different fruit flavors.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Africa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
161 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great Puerto Rico Plaza”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I always visit the Plaza in Ponce while visiting Puerto Rico. The cathedral, fire station, Kings Ices are worth the trip. The buildings surrounding the plaza are beautiful. During this trip the plaza had several painted lions (Ponce's Symbol) painted by professional artists. Several historical sights were open and worth the visit. On our last visit we noticed that the police cracked down on the beggars and on this trip only two beggars asked for money and walked away politely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very historic and beautiful.”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Plaza is fun day and night. We were there on a Friday and Saturday and enjoyed the sights and relaxing atmosphere. Check out Lola and King Crème!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza of Delights (Plaza de las Delicias) also viewed

 
Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Plaza of Delights (Plaza de las Delicias)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing