We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plaza Las Delicias”

Plaza of Delights (Plaza de las Delicias)
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Ponce Historical City Tour
Ranked #8 of 39 things to do in Ponce
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ponce’s main square has enough to keep you busy, from historical sites to boutiques.
san juan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Plaza Las Delicias”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

the square where everybody gathers in Ponce at night specially on week-end the other place is la Guancha but la Guancha is on the squirts of Ponce and they meet there the week-end not on week days

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank baldr1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    20
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Plaza is very beautiful. You get to enjoy it anytime of the day, shopping at the stores around the plaza, food places, the cathedral, the firehouse and even hotels. Great place to hang out with family, friends or just a romantic stroll.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDJOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Always something happening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Beautiful plaza with alot of activity. Sit and watch or be watched. One night the orchestra set up and played a concert! The cathedral is the centerpiece and the firehouse museum is there too. The fountain is a pretty place to sit and relax.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heizzoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great town square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Filled with fountains, a cathedral and the Parque de Bombas it is a great place for photos and to get your bearings in Ponce.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ickabod147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
329 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Destination Carnival!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were in Humacao during Carnival week (like Mardi Gras) and Ponce was the place to go during this time - so I heard. We wanted to go Sunday because that's the parade day and all that goes with it, including Vejigantes! Unfortunately, one of our travelers couldn't go and we postponed the Ponce trip till Monday. There was a bit of construction going on so we had to navigate around till we found the center square. You need a GOOD MAP for this because Sat-Nav or GPS will have you going in circles. We had a good map from Barnes & Noble so we had no difficulty finding the place. There are 3 parking areas off the square if you can't find on-street parking. The souvenir shops were colorful & plentiful
So, the place was all done up for Carnival - stage, street-meat carts, and tourists. We got there around 1pm and were delighted with the street-meat carts! We walked around, in and out of stores and through the Lion square. Lots to see -- including all the painted Lions!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza of Delights (Plaza de las Delicias) also viewed

 

Been to Plaza of Delights (Plaza de las Delicias)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing