We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of El Bohio

El Bohio
Ranked #33 of 127 Restaurants in Ponce
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

My time waiting to get served was 8minutes and the restaurant had only three tables full. Awful. When the waitress finally got to my table,just gave me the menu and left,did not said his name. I grabed the car keys and walked out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssotomayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good to try...”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Visit this place all the time and found that weekdays are the best days to go. Not the same taste during weekends in our experience. Love the dish Yuya [sweet plantain stuffed breast with sauce] is delicious. They have specials every day for variety... The service has been and is excellent all the time. It is worth the try I think.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divine-tea4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good sometimes...”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I've been to this place 3 times. In the first one I got hooked. I tried their specialty called "Yuya" which is chicken breast stuffed with sweet plantains and wrapped in bacon, it is served in slices with "salsa criolla" (tasty tomato dressing). It was delicious. They also have other local traditional food which seems ok. The ambiance is nothing special, it's a a place where locals go. Unfortunately, in my last visit I caught a cockroach on my table and for some reason the "Yuya" didn't taste as good as the first time...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The service was the highlight”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We enjoyed our time at El Bohio. The food was so-so... some thing setter than others. Things were high priced though so that was a bummer. We expected to pay more for the convenience but we also expected the food to be better. Bartenders saved the day!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Good variety of snacks and drinks at reasonable prices

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rook3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bohio also viewed

 
Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Bohio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing