We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, wonderful owners and friendly first mates.”

Caribbean Images Tours
Fort Mill, SC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great experience, wonderful owners and friendly first mates.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I are experienced snorkelers and have been on many snorkeling excursions so we were very happy with our experience with David and his great crew of Jorge and Juan. The company is owned and run by David and his wife, who ensure that you will have a wonderful experience. They take out small groups and we were a party of six, which was wonderful because we had lots of tight spaces to snorkel between coral formations with no one crowding or kicking you. Speaking of coral, we were amazed at the variations of coral that we saw. I have not seen some of those coral formations before and was happy to see that they were all healthy too. Of course the fish life was plentiful and varied with a few species that were new to me. Our guide through the coral, Juan, was an excellent source of information and led us through the coral safely and made sure that everyone was getting the most out of their snorkel experience. Our half day snorkeling trip
was the highlight of our vacation to Ponce!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    4
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip - wonderful people !”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My daughter and I took a trip this February with David and his crew. It was a wonderful trip with a perfect reef for snorkeling. Everyone was very friendly helpful and fun to spend the morning with. I would highly recommend them !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KjKuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional snorkeling experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Beautiful area. Guides were friendly and devoted to a great experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Guides, Beautiful Sights”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My Father-in-Law, my husband and I all went on the tour this late-february and it was excellent. The owners, David and Lynn were very friendly and sociable. Juan and Jorge, our snorkling guides were eager to lead us to exciting and beautiful underwater sights. They were full of information about the different spieces of fish and coral. I was almost five months pregnant at the time and as soon as I mentioned being tired they were happy to guide me back to the boat. Plenty of snacks and water on board for after the swim and even some secrets about the locals' favorite beaches and attractions on the island. Overall, I would definitely reccomend Caribbean Images Tours for a wonderful and unforgettable expierence.

Helpful?
1 Thank LMcFarland37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An experience I won't forget”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The island we snorkeled in was breath taking:uninhabited, clear blue, with an amazng Eco system. David and Lynn were ultra sweet and so comfortable.Jorge was a chroming guide. They also had some cool stories. This trip is the highlight of my time in Puerto Rico

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Images Tours also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Images Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing