We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El conejo is the best in Dorado”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Conejo - CLOSED

El Conejo
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“El conejo is the best in Dorado”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Smoked rabbit cracklings
Fried rabbit
Rabbit fricassee
Good food quality and excelent service
We will defenitly be back

Helpful?
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    23
    18
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Honestly this is one of the best experiences in a Restaurant. Lately all restaurants everywhere are sincerely lacking, but NOT here. I had an excellent time with my wife. The place is great, food is simply awesome. Their specialty is the Rabbit as their name would like you to think, but there is good variety for the family.

Right now, there is no other restaurant near that can match the experience. All big restaurant are sincerely lacking. if you want to have a great time and spend your money well spent you can go here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desaintpreux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great tasting food and different setting ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We directed ourselves to El conejo for "conejo" rabbit turnovers. We were surprised to find great tasting Mahi Mahi ceviche, great churrasco filled tostones and an excellent conejo en fracase. We loved it, we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank adiazjr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Felt at home..nice and cozy...people were great there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Really great service and food was magnificent.would invite othera to eat there aince it was a cozy place to be...very relaxed and clean area...a amust go to place fom now on...close from home

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Different!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great place. Sort of an "Old San Juan" in Dorado. Change of pace and locale in comparison with similar Dorado restaurants. Relaxing atmosphere, colorful, clean and cozy. Food is excellent, service spectacular and the personnel is very friendly. Can visit in groups, family, couples or even alone. Don't leave without trying the "arañitas con fricasé de conejo" (don't have any idea how to translate that, find out for yourself at the restaurant) along with a margarita or mojito. Cheers!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Conejo also viewed

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing