We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant at Ritz Carlton Reserve - Dorado PR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casa by Jose Andres

Mi Casa by Jose Andres
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Dorado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Puerto Rican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant at Ritz Carlton Reserve - Dorado PR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am a resident at the Ritz Carlton Reserve so I eat at Mi Casa 5X a week for breakfast and at least 2X a week for dinner. This Jose Andres restaurant has excellent food and the servers are very engaging. My favorites are the veal cheeks with polenta, shrimp and wild mushrooms and of course the Lechon (pork).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    47
    19
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Prefer the tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The food is extremely creative and enjoyable. My favorite things on the menu were the tapa, including croquettes served in a shoe!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TGIF103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas- tasting menu divine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent menu with a few special treats that are not on the menu at Jaleo in DC. Wine list could use a little work and the drinks were so-so.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five star experience in Dorado”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

An incidental event brought us to this restaurant. There is still remnant of the old Dorado Beach. The place is entirely contemporary. The service by the staffs is exceptional and the management should be proud. The tasting menu can match any major restaurants in NY and is a wonderful experience. Definitely will be back. Dr. C

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Man Sing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Follow up to Review of 11/29/13”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Since our disappointing visit we did have the opportunity to review the situation with Mario Cabezas from the Ritz Carlton. Mr Cabezas was extremely helpful and was generous enough to comp a portion of the bill. We were pleased with his service and would consider going back too Mi Casa at his request.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa by Jose Andres also viewed

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mi Casa by Jose Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing