We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dorado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Your are welcomed as soon as you drive up. The staff was great. The hotel was very nice. They have all of what you expect. Food was great. The location is a bit away from San Juan so traffic can cause you delays. Depending on the time of day you can spend 2 hours in traffic or 30 minutes. Hotel is on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located in Dorado which is about 45 minutes out of San Juan. Driving is a challenge because roads are not signed very well. Hotel located on a small beach and a golf course. Hotel was nice and people were helpful. There are only a few choices for eating out within walking distance. Otherwise you must drive to a restuarant. The pool and beach and suite make it nice for families. Lots of community events like high school proms being held at the Hotel while we were there in May.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The positive; good breakfast, excellent sushi restaurant, good afternoons happy hours, friendly front desk, divine massage therapist. This is a perfect hotel if you are traveling with kids. So, the negative: quiet and romantic is not. The kids would come in school buses in the morning and would leave in the afternoon. The pool was crowded and the beach was littered. Graduation parties and field trips every day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicevilleViajeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Worst customer service ever. Felt like i was staying in frat house. Drunk teens running up and down halls. The music was so loud it shook floor. Beach was not private and was covered in grafitti. Chairs were broken. Lied to about proximity to things. Food was very limited. Would not recommend to americans. We were treated like lepers.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cdawnmccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed regarding our hotel being somewhat noisy. I sincerely apologize if some of the guests were rowdy and disturbed you in any way. Our guest comfort is our main concern and we will continue working on these issues so that this does not occur again. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Isaias Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We loved our stay in Dorado. The hotel is wonderful, the staff was very friendly, and the suite had an outstanding view of the ocean, worth the extra $. We love Embassy Suites and this one was just great. The pool is large and beach access was convenient. We also had a great time in the Casino and were impressed with the service there. Will come again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay here for the Prom our son,it was a good experience overall,The breakfast need more fruit variety,omelets were very small.Need more employees at the breakfast area and in the pool bar for faster lunh service

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank RTORRADOMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I spend a weekend with my family. It was a great experience. I live here in PR, but still a good place to be for a short weekend vacation. .I thought it was going to be boring since I am a local but it wasn't at all. Good service. Great pool area and ammenities were awsome all. Suites are great, really clean, comfortable, large enough to accomodate a big family. Security is great. In order to get to your floor you need to use your key to activate the elevator. This provides good security. I don't gamble but they have a Casino on premises for those who love to gamlbe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdra1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorado
1.8 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
12.4 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,210 reviews
16.6 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
12.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
24.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort

Address: 201 Dorado Del Mar Boulevard, Dorado 00646, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Dorado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dorado
Price Range: $197 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all suite beachfront resort in Puerto Rico offering a peaceful alternative to bustling San Juan, our beachfront resort is located in the charming town of Dorado, and only a short drive to the capital city. This relaxing retreat offers spacious two room suites and tropical views from your balcony. This resort also offers great value with free made-to-order breakfast and an evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dorado Del Mar Beach & Golf Hotel Dorado
Embassy Suites Dorado Del Mar Beach And Golf Resort
Puerto Rico Embassy Suites
Dorado Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing