We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach at Lakeside Villas adjacent to the the Hyatt Resort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach at Lakeside Villas adjacent to the the Hyatt Resort.
Living room with plenty of seating and flat screen TV. Dining room seats 8 guests comfortably! KING Master bedroom ensuite with full bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Beach at Lakeside Villas adjacent to the the Hyatt Resort.
Living room with plenty of seating and flat screen TV. Dining room seats 8 guests comfortably!
KING Master bedroom ensuite with full bath
Second Bedroom ensuite with full bath and extra twin bed
Third Bedroom ensuite with full bath and twin trundle
View from the clubhouse to the pool and the villa.
Entrance to the community of Lakeside Villas
View in front of our villa- WELCOME!
Fully equipped Kitchen with breakfast bar
Patio with grille and swing chair overlooking gardens
Plantation Golf Club- Golf just 5 minutes from the villa
Rain Forest and other adventures are great day trips to take- we can help with activity planning!
Golfing at Plantation- three championship courses to enjoy. Dome with ocean views.
Spend a day relaxing on the beach or ask us about private tours to hidden gems on the Island.
Sitting area near kitchen- extra sofa bed in this spacious villa of over 3200 square feet!
View from our patio- our community is like a magical Garden of Eden- Paradise awaits!
View of the community from patio
View from Kitchen to gardens
Paddle boarding and snorkeling available at a nearby beach at the Ritz Reserve.
Second BR with full size bed and twin bed with connecting full bathroom
Master BR suite with connecting private bathroom and balacony
Dining and living areas
Beach outside our villa- we have lounge chairs for your use at the beach + we can deliver umbrellas.
View to the gardens
Panoramic view from the patio
Dorado Beach- miles of white sandy beaches near the town of Dorado nearby.
Ask us about Yoga lessons on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dorado, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abusyb
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home here in Dorado. It was the first trip for most of us (party of 8 women from Tampa Florida) to Puerto Rico. We love all the people we met who have made us feel so welcome and special thereby enhancing our "girls" trip to the max. We enjoyed the zipline at Batey tours, golfing and all the amenities offered in the community, Your villa is very well equipped and comfortable. We have had a fabulous time Alma and we so appreciate all your help in planning this trip and all the local tips. THANK YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that the owner was so helpful and we never felt like we could not ask for anything
Liked least: got lost getting to the villa- but we forgot to take the directions!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa de Palma. We love hosting large groups and helping to plan activities that match your interests and pace. Paradise Awaits your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midland, Texas
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abusyb
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing location and such nice owner”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This was my first time renting a place from an owner and I was really worried that the descriptions and reviews would not be true. The whole experience was amazing, working with Alma the owner on booking the Villa was so easy. I got help with my car rental, saved money on trips and one night we decided to have a meal catered for us and some local friends right at the villa by the services Manager Alex. The villa is huge- two floors and packed with everything we needed to be comfortable. The beach was as described a quick walk away and pool as well. Our stay was too short m there was so much to do and great restaurants 5 minutes away. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of the villa and the services
Liked least: Kitchen needs some new utensils
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location & Property”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelled to PR numerous times and always stayed at various hotels & locations. By far Dorado area was always our favorite part of the island. This Villa provided us with the opportunity to revisit Dorado and avoid staying at a hotel. We enjoyed both the space and beauty of the Villa & surrounding area. No more hotels for us we will be staying at this Villa when we return to PR next. Although we were disappointed with the beach, not as we remembered from pasted visits to the Hyatt Cerrormar before closing several years ago, the Lakeside Villas property & pool as well as our Villa provided us with a memorable vacation experience. We will definitely be returning at some point in the near future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing