We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of Dorado”

Tropical Adventures
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Dorado
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TRANSPORTATION AVAILABLE FROM SAN JUAN AND VICINITIES. This halfday Zipline adventure lets the participants discover the breathtaking scenery of rural Puerto Rico while they learn about our culture and history mixed with nature and adventure. Finca La Plata Eco Farm is located near the town of Toa Alta which is only a short 25 minute drive from San Juan and 10 minutes from the town of Dorado. This amazing place which was used for agriculture and horses is now being reforested and has become a sanctuary for all kinds of wildlife. La Plata combines tropical forest, creeks, open grasslands where we confectionate unique and personalized tours for all our participants. Contact us today to book your adventure and live a new and refreshing experience which will most certainly let you discover Puerto Rico in a fun and exhilarating way. Includes ziplines, canopy bridge, hiking, swimming in refreshing natural pools and river trekking. Your guides will also explain about the environmental, cultural and historic aspects of Puerto Rico. (This tour is perfect for families with children and first timers). BY RESERVATION ONLY.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of Dorado”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fantastic excursion. Alfonso and Ceasar were great! They were very knowledgeable and very patient with the folks who never ziplined. Property is very pretty. The ziplines were perfect for the first timers. There was also a hike and an enjoyable break with a dip in the water hole. The kids (9 and 11) loved it. It was the highlight of our vacation. Also they were very helpful in guiding us to and from the site as well as recommending other sites/restaurants for our vacation. Thank you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deeman528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    6
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thing I Did In PUERTO RICO”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My experience with this attraction was amazing! I love that it was very personal and the guys that guided us through this adventure were probably some of the nicest and knowledgable guys I've met. They really take care of you and give you a lot of advice on where to visit, what the best restaurants are, etc. They really make it a priority to show you a good time and make sure you have fun in Puerto Rico. From the moment they picked us up from our hotel, we felt really comfortable. They stop for bathroom breaks, stopped the car to let us take pictures, and gave us fruit when we were hungry. They prepared us well for the zip lining experience, making sure we had some practice before we went on the actual thing. It was a LOT of fun! They also guided us through a nature walk through the rain forest and we were able to experience some really cool things like swimming in a river pool and hiking through a river. So happy we signed up for this, it w

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“ziplining tour”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

awesome experience and probably the best part of my entire vacation.
the tour guides were great and experienced and very knowledgable, as we got a scenic tour of puerto rico as well during our drive.
i learned so much about the history and nature of puerto rico while having a ton of fun.
we went hiking both on land and through a stream, zip lining, and swam in a water hole with a waterfall. we even found a passion fruit tree which we were actually able to eat the fruit from.
i highly recommend this tour!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjj101993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritz Creek
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Zip Lining in Puerto Rico”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very friendly and accommodating company. There was 10 of us and only 6 went zip lining. They had a fabulous time. The other 4 of us went on a customized tour of the area. Very thoughtful and well planned. They accommodated my 84 year old mother, who is partially disabled. Would highly recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“La plata Zipline -a must for everyone !”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a ball ! It's safe, no worries.
Very experienced staff. For cruise ship folks it won't take up your whole day. I highly recommend this experience , you won't regret it ! Cesar & Alfonso are fantastic !! We'll be back !
JR Stinnett

Helpful?
Thank Prickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing