We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sea food restaurant”

Katrina's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Dorado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food restaurant”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is an open restaurant located in front of the beach in Dorado, where you can find all the Puertorican cuisine classics and excellent sea food while admiring one of our beautiful beaches. They will treat you like family.

Helpful?
Thank Wilmalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    109
    40
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuisine”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

It was recommended by the hotel. It did offer authentic cuisine. The empandas were great. The beans and rice excellent!! Very small location, casual environment.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great staff!! Loved this place- but a little pricey..but worth it with kids and for great food!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, CT
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved lunch here, when I got the guts up to go.”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This place was recommended to me by several people. I was a little nervous when I first went drove by. Ok, it took me several times to get my guts up but when I did, I liked it a lot! The Red Snapper is very fresh. The women who cooked it for me came out of the kitchen with three different sizes. Wow! but I did pick the smallest one because they all looked so big. Get the house rice! Nice place and very close to the beach.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank eyenosefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good eats if your nearby.”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were looking for Don Pepe's but came upon this place instead. I had the bisteak enceballado which was good but cold. My friend also had the same dish and his was cold. The marisco asopao was very good as was the grouper. Price was good and service was good. Would have given a better rating if my steak was warm.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Turkey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katrina's Restaurant also viewed

 
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Dorado, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Katrina's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing