We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Mayaguez)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perichi's(Cabo Rojo)
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cofresi Beach Hotel(Boqueron)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
95
95
82
65
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
95
82
65
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort casinopool viewfamily vacationthe pool area is greatroom conditioncustomer service isbuffet stylecheck in processhamburgersmall casinocastillopatienceadministrationinsectszoo
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 421 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

stayed one night the room was small the bathroom was tiny and a little outdated. The best part was the water park area its free for the guest but i find it too expensive for what it is overall it was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo M, Social Media Manager at Mayaguez Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi Raymond C. We appreciate you taking the time to write. We are currently working on improvements to our rooms, to make your stay experience even better. We hope to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel with my relatives for the weekend. The experienced was not the best. Room are tiny and looks very old. TV was okay, bathrooms looks like in the 1970's. Food was good at the rest. and their personnel were somewhat friendly, overall were OK. The pool is very nice and in good shape, but after one day you get bored. There is nothing else to do there.

At night you can hear all the noise made on the hallways by the people.


Stayed: August 2014
Thank Monchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo M, Social Media Manager at Mayaguez Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our River Pool that you felt comfortable with our staff. We welcome your comments. We always take into account the good suggestions to serve you better. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are full of mold, very crampy bathroom, river pool is boring after 10 min, nothing to do after 1 day....... Expensive food And not that grate taste. Needs more security, people nocking doors all night

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Horrible. Here for a dental convention and just getting out of the car we were greeted and treated like garbage. This is supposed to be a kid friendly hotel but their most basic needs are cast aside. STAY AWAY. It's easy to see why it's going downhill fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antrax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is beautiful! Our room was very clean and looked fairly new. The pools, water slide, and lazy river were delightful. But after one day you've seen them.
The bathrooms provided for those who are using the pool were disgusting; really gross, smelled like urine, certainly wouldnt use them.
The casino, which is why we chose this hotel, was lack luster. It was freezing-like really cold we had to go back to our room and change so we could be comfortable. We also travel from NJ- in our casinos we are provided free drinks which we gamble, that's not the case in PR- drinks are $10-15. We actually left and went to the hotel bar to watch the Stanley Cup Finals.
Over all; for the cost we wouldn't return.

Oh, one last note; the gentleman who checked us in at the front desk (a NJ native) was a pleasure. He really greeted us in such a way that made our initial impression a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LindseyAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo M, Social Media Manager at Mayaguez Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We apologize that not everything has been as expected. We will consider your comments in order to provide the service you deserve. We hope to have you as guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews