We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Little Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CheckingI...
Brunswick, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ana was the contact for the condo and she was very responsive and informative. Fabulous location, safe with access to all there is to see and do in San Juan. The beaches are lovely (and one block away) but there were times that the riptide was too much to enjoy a swim. Other times the ocean was refreshing. Just need to watch for the weather statements online for riptide statements. Might I suggest a trip to the little bar Órale Güey. There you can request a "Justin." After too many over sweet drinks in other places on the island, I pressed the bartender for something yummy that was not too sweet. Jack and coconut water was a perfect end to the night. We dubbed it the "Justin" after the exceptional bar tender who created it. :)
The apartment is walking distance to EVERYTHING. it was $20 can to and from the airport. Bus is 75 cents and runs right down the avenue. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Great deal

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to serve you and really appreciate your comments. Hope to have you back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TweetieTr...
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Everything went smoothly. I was met at the lobby by the person with the keys. She showed me to the condo and gave instructions on how everything worked. They have strategically lined the walls with mirrors giving you great views no matter where you are looking, as the outside including ocean views are reflected throughout the apartment. This worked out perfectly for me as a single occupant, and would be great for two. The bathroom is modern, and everything was clean.

The water never got warm, so showering is like getting into a swimming pool. Chilly at first, but you get used to it after many minutes. The concern was, of course, that all the dishes are washed in cold water too. So you are definitely relying on the soap to do any sterilizing.

The kitchen was fine and convenient. The criticism is that the teflon pans are all scratched, and since that is known to be carcinogenic, I deemed them unusable. Rather, I boiled my eggs in a Corningware pan. Also the only cutting knife is large and dull. It would have been nice to have a paring knife. Otherwise, the kitchen is well equipped.

Overall, I would stay there again, and highly recommend the property. I liked having the security guards in the lobby. And Fresh Mart is right outside the lobby and to the right. As a healthy eater who prefers organic, that was super convenient.

There are restaurants and everything else you could want within walking distance, including the beach, casinos, hotels, shopping, parks, etc.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Thanks for your review . Just want to make clear that there was not hot water because the water heater was turned off. That situation is already taken care of. Concerning the pans and knives, they have been replaced. We appreciate your comments very much.
Wilfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe94114
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Once the most relaxing vacations I had a in a long time!
This is the first time I decide to stay away from Big Hotel chains and explore other venues while in Puerto Rico. This was money so well spend and I didn’t pay for Big hotels amenities you sometime never use, but they charge you for it.

The Ashford Imperial Suite 2301 was Fantastic. From the time I walked in to the Lobby I felt I was in the right place to have a great time. The immaculate suite is in a 23 floor giving you the most spectacular views around.
The space is quite comfortable The kitchen is equipped with coffee maker, microwave and all the essentials for your own comfort.
The Living room have a sofa bed for extra guest, a flat screen TV with digital cable and reliable high speed Wifi . The unit is also includes all the essentials for a great day at the beach a cooler, beach chairs, towels and more!
It doesn’t’ matter what time of the year you book you will always be able to seat at the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine with fabulous views of the city.

As part of the package I had access to the amenities this location the pool area study room and a light gym work out area.
This rental destination is located in the heart of Ashford Ave. With great restaurant to please every palate. One of my favorite thing was next to the building is a great market with fresh fruits, a smoothie bar and high-end deli above, Is one stop shop!

Overall I highly recommend this location, in my book is quite a jewel, and I’m super excited I found a place to stay in my future holiday vacations!

Cheer’s

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, amenities, cleanness,impresive view.......
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A. L
1 review
“Best Value with a Awesome View”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is so centric in the heart of the Condado. The facilities and cleanliness of the apartment is excellent. That 270 deg view is enviable. The price is a steal. the privacy and security superb. I would highly recommend this apt and 2501 with parking should be a perfect rental.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G T
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Apartment in Condado - Excellent Hospitality and perfect location!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Imperial Ashford Apt 2301 - was perfect. All of my expectations were met. The property manager was very friendly and helpful. When I arrived, the walk thru was seamless. The lobby and building are Contemporary. The security team, make you feel welcome, highly professional. What I truly value: All of the convenient restaurants and shopping in the Condado area. You are walking distance to the beautiful beach, or you can experience the well serviced, Pool in the building. Most importantly, Apt. 2301 - is Gorgeous! The floor to ceiling window view of Puerto Rico are breath-taking! The Bed and Sofa are very comfortable.The whole apartment is spotless and cozy! The Apartment is modern, spacious and I love the walk in closet. I was very pleased and would love to come back. Thank you Wilfredo Ramos & CBV. From G. Torres

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amenities, and Owners Hospitality
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing