We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tayzan Bar and Grill

Tayzan Bar and Grill
Ranked #88 of 980 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

NO! No! and NO! Horrible service, took forever to get a check and a refill! Food was disgusting!! Please go to Wendy's instead!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristy622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    140
    41
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NewJersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Chinese/Asian Find in Condado”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I think this restaurant opened just recently, as it wasn't listed in tripadvisor.
Restaurant has an inviting appearance and is located about 3 blocks east of the La Concha in Condado.
Seating available inside and out.
Menu includes classic Chinese fare, as well as Singapore and Japanese selections.
I ordered General's Chicken. Generous portion, great sauce and just the right amount of 'heat'.
My wife had Singapore noodles, a curried dish which she enjoyed.
A diner at the table next to us ordered a Bento Box meal, which looked fantastic.
Service was friendly and efficient.
I think this one's a keeper and hope they do well.
A little pricey, but dining in Condado is generally quite high, so in the norm for the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffalo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sushi or Chinese - just order both”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were given the name of this place by 2 different locals and was walking distance from the hotel.
It was busy so that was a good sign and we ordered both Chinese and Sushi and were very pleased with both.Our waiter was busy but his service was above the average for down there
and would go back again when in town,

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MapleLakeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Mongolian beef and chicken dishes outstanding. Good location to Best Western Condado Palm Suites. Good service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Being a New Yorker, and having so many Japanese - Chinese restaurants around I know a good one when I get to try their food. And I must say going into another country I was surprised it taste good. I ate there 3 times while in San Juan. I don't eat meat so of course opted for veggie meals, broccoli and rice, veg. Lo mein and I had the veggie roll of Avocado, cucumber and seaweed. It was all delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BK-truthfulOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tayzan Bar and Grill also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tayzan Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing