We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asian Delight in Condado”

Tayzan Bar and Grill
Ranked #95 of 1,007 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Asian Delight in Condado”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is one of my favorite spots to eat at in Condado. Service is great and the variety of traditional sushi with a mix of fusion rolls makes this a must try on Ashford.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    144
    43
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good place to go to”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Right in the middle of the strip, very easy access. It was very busy the night we went and we got the last table, after we sat down people started to line up. We soon discovered why people wanted to eat here. The food was great. We had dumplings to start, then Mongolian beef and Singapore Noodles. Everything was very tasty. We are looking forward to going back and this time we will have the sushi, a couple at the next table had it and it looked terrific. All in all a very good Asian food experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
158 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went here on Tuesday night.Beautiful presentation.Crowded.worth the wait for sure.It was close to walking distance to everything.Not expensive.Was very satisfied on all the products.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank blakes8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Great Asian food. Espectacular Sushi. Try the Condado Midnight Roll. The Best. Nice atmosphere good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vilma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reliable meal at a decent price”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I eat here about twice per month, the sashimi, sushi and Asian entree are a reliably good value. The ambiance is average, but the food is quickly delivered and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tayzan Bar and Grill also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico, Caribbean
 

Been to Tayzan Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing