We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food, crowded and noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tijuana's

Tijuana's
Ranked #105 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok food, crowded and noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Food was ok and inexpensive, server was nice, but it is crowded and unorganized, it was our least favorite of the restaurants we visited here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    191
    87
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
248 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great food. Service was a bit slow. In general though the food was exceptional. We all had quesadillas and they were very good. Nice restaurant for a casual meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

10 of us in our party. Everyone raved about their selections...from shrimp tacos, tostadas, enchiladas,burritos..each entree was fresh,quality ingredients, great flavors & attractive. The chips & salsa were great. Margaritas & rum punch -some of the best ever. One complaint...part of our group got really slow service, but the food & drinks trumped the service speed. Will return next time in san juan!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmaccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

LOVED this restaurant!!! My husband and I hadn't found an outstanding place to eat in San Juan until we stumbled upon Tijuana's. We were just walking down Ashford Ave when we decided just to stop and eat. The food was so delicious and flavorful. The margaritas were amazing and the service was very friendly! We would have eaten here everyday if it wasn't so far from where we were staying.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATCmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We went here from a recommendation from our concierge. The food and service was great. The mariachi band was a bit loud but we really enjoyed the songs they played and made the experience complete.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana's also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tijuana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing