We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner and Drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tijuana's

Tijuana's
Ranked #103 of 980 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great margaritas and a neat street side eatery! They had a guitar player and singer on the night we went and it helped make a great dinner atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Munky13k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    189
    87
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston,SC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty fresh Mexican! Strong Margaritas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Loved both meals we had here on our trip, especially the chicken quesadillas and the house margaritas. The quesadillas were very fresh, not greasy overcooked or stuffed with slimy cheese. The portions were huge--I could only eat half my order. I would NOT recommend the cheese dip. It wasn't like the queso dip in the states...it was ropy, dry, and needed to be cut with a knife to get on a plate. Otherwise, service and food were delicious and I highly recommend it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank basteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple. Mostly delicious. Terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food was great..for the most part. The rice was really old, stale, and flavorless. Everything else about the food was delicious. The server, however....constantly let our water go empty, forgot to bring an extra side dish that we ordered (but we were still charged for it) and took forever to bring us our check. (he wasn't busy, just wasn't paying attention) For the money, though, great place to go grab some mexican. I'm sure that our server was random bad luck.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get Mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you don't get their specialty, don't get anything else. My chicken fingers were microwaved and rubbery. I don't like mexican so I'm not one to review their specialty food, but there are tons of other places if you don't do mexican.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank c3c2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little bit of Mexico in San Juan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Food was fine and service good, but the condition of the bathrooms was way below par, including water on the floor of the men's room.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThumbsupThumbsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana's also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tijuana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing