We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Pelayo's

Pelayo's
Ranked #21 of 1,034 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The food is incredible and the atmosphere too! Their dishes are original and made with products of excellence. The service is also excellent. Edwin, our waiter was really kind and attentive. I really recommend the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    125
    42
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“My Place to Eat .. ”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Pelayo is a Great place to Eat and a Great atmosphere ... And i Love the Fruit Pancakes .. ❤️Lunch is informal and Great Food ...

Helpful?
Thank Cesar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Langostinos!!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

The best langostinos in san juan , calamari , callos and tuna tartare are superb mr. Jesus was very nice and profesional..:: the best food in condado

Helpful?
Thank PMorSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Paella”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place is a great local spot!! From breakfast to the paella everything is perfect. Valet parking is on the house, but the paella was the best I had on my life!!!! I love this place!! They have everything!!! Don't miss it!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestLoverCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and coffee”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great place around the corner from our rental condo for coffee and breakfast. They do lunch and dinner too. The menu looked great but we didn't have the opportunity on this trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelayo's also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pelayo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing