We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience as Expected”

Morton's The Steakhouse
Ranked #108 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience as Expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

As always Morton's exceeded our expectations again this visit. Service and Food was superb. Eric was very accomodating and ensured that we had a wonderful Birthday experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlando_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    137
    77
    45
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“well, it's Morton's after all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great steak and classic drinks; Caesar salad, a staple of the hotel resturants, was good and creme brulee, yum. Extremely pricy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katlen831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Birthday Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I recently (Monday) celebrated my birthday with a dinner in this location. My boyfriend planned it as a surprise dinner, knowing that this is my favorite place to eat steak in the island :) From the moment I arrived, each and every employee said "happy birthday!". When I sat in out table, the menu had my name!! OMG i almost died. The waiter was super nice and treated me like a queen. Even the manager came to our table. They gave me a free dessert (since it was my birthday). By the end of our dinner, which was excellent, the waiter came with a camera and took a picture of us. A few seconds later, he came and gave us a frame with our pic signed by all the employees. The cherry on top of the night. Recommend it 100%.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulilulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Had better days!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just a few words might help here. Lets say the wonderful glory days of this restaurant are over! All the hype and glamour are Gone, so is the quality of the food, beef and appetizers. If you want go spend good bucks and find out be my guest, but i won't get your bill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricklat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great drinks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had drinks and appetizers here. Drinks were good as were the crab cake mini sandwiches. They sell cigars in the bar area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clyde1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing