We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ceviche!”
Review of Ceviche House

Ceviche House
Ranked #59 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Chilean, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
285 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious Ceviche!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal at Ceviche House. We had great service along with a delicious meal. I loved the conch ceviche. Everyone enjoyed their meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greengirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    109
    27
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, Aruba
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“for the best fried rice”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Whenever we have a craving for fried rice and tostones, this is our place. And of course to enjoy their Peruvian cocktail, the pisco sour. No need to dress up, very casual, always extremely busy so take into account you may have to wait a few minutes to be seated, but it's worth the wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annemiek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best. Ceviche. Ever. ”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Wow! ( is all I would/should say)
Must gets: ceviche obviously - the mixto, get a little bit of everything. The lime juice with the shaved red onion and whatever else they put in there makes it the best I've ever had. The potatoes that come with this cream sauce, can't remember the exact name but it's made from a local pepper and has this almost hollandaise-y flavor to it. Amazing. The whole fried red snapper - it's huge, plus what's not to love about fried fish? - all this plus ice cold beer, fresh piña coladas, and excellent company is all I need. Definitely will be back and I suggest everyone that reads this go. Now.

Helpful?
Thank Hillary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“excelent food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The fried whole chillo is the best in Puerto Rico (red Snapper) the ceviche is incredible and their fried green plantain is the best in the world. I have eaten there several times through the years and it only gets better every time. Their peruvian food is the real thing and try the pisco mojito, something to remenber...the price is more or less $35 per person including tax and mojitos.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank caryfajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite Peruvian Ceviche Spot!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Have being visiting this restaurant for almost nine years now. Great, awesome food, no matter what you order, if it is the ceviche mixto, with octopus, or fish only it's delicious. As appetizer we always have breaded calamari...even the skirt steak is good. Oh and the fried plantains with the green sauce...de-li-cious!!!! You would only regret not to stop by and enjoy Peruvian ceviche-cuisine!

Helpful?
Thank DeepForest97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche House also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ceviche House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing